We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful week-long stay!”
Review of Hotel Rehoboth

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Rehoboth Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Rehoboth
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Delran, New Jersey
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A wonderful week-long stay!”
Reviewed 25 September 2011

We just completed a very pleasant week at the Hotel Rehoboth. Among the several hotels we’ve stayed at in Rehoboth, the Hotel Rehoboth is by far the most elegant and well appointed. Our room was exceptionally spacious, spotlessly clean, and very well appointed, including a huge bathroom with his and her sinks, first-class bed and bath linens, free wi-fi. The lobby was lovely, with a beautiful grand staircase, and the staff was very cordial and attentive. All the comforts one might expect of a gracious hotel were offered. The free continental breakfast was first-rate and offered a wide selection. In the evening, free wine, cheese, and cookies were available in the lobby and turn-down service with chocolates, bottled water, and fresh towels was provided for our room.

Though the hotel is 4 blocks (a 7-8 minute walk) from the boardwalk, it is much closer to many of our favorite restaurants. For example, Lupo Di Mare and Fins are both co-located with the hotel, and Dogfish Head BrewPub is a half-block away across the street. For those who prefer not to walk, the hotel offers an electric-powered tramcar that shuttles guests to/from the beach, boardwalk, and other local stops; it’s available whenever you ask (not on a schedule), which we thought was quite extraordinary! The hotel pool, which is on an outdoor deck on the second floor, is heated but very small: too small to swim laps but a great place for a quick dip or for kids who need to unwind.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Rehoboth and would gladly return again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Linda270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shea4HR, Owner at Hotel Rehoboth, responded to this review, 4 November 2011
Thank you very, very much for your fabulous 5 star review of the hotel. It was such a pleasure to read your take on everything in detail. Your review was very thoughtful and honest. I hope it helps others when comparing the different lodging options in and around Rehoboth. We all really appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon. Warm Regards, All Hotel Rehoboth employees, staff and management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

547 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    399
    102
    23
    11
    12
See reviews for
159
234
15
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

This hotel was wonderful. The front desk was friendly and very helpful. The hotel was clean and quiet.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jg716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shea4HR, Owner at Hotel Rehoboth, responded to this review, 4 November 2011
Guests such as yourself are awesome! Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review of the hotel. Your business is sincerely appreciated and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Best Regards, Hotel Rehoboth management & staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamuning
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

My husband was flying in from Guam after a deployment and we were unable to keep our reservation. We called on the Monday prior to our SATURDAY check-in and they refused to refund us in full. They quoted their 7 DAY NOTICE, which we were only 1 day beyond. I'm so surprised that a group that may have a wonderful hotel - needs money that badly that they would compromise future business.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank smrtcookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shea4HR, Owner at Hotel Rehoboth, responded to this review, 4 November 2011
The Whole Story…
We are very disappointed to hear your opinion on our cancellation policy, though it is important for our guests to understand what transpired here. A reservation was originally made in 2009 and in an effort to accommodate the guests needs we changed the reservation over and over again (5 times). No conversation was made with regard to deployment though after all the changes and then the cancellation outside of our policy time frame, we felt it necessary to adhere to the hotel policy in place. Our policies are fair and very clear to all our guests. And we try to work with everyone to make them happy but in this case it didn’t work. We hope at some point you will understand policies are made for a reason. Best Regards, Hotel Rehoboth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
washington, dc
Level Contributor
68 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2011

We just got back from three nights at the hotel with our two children ages, 10 and 13. The hotel is beautifully maintained and immaculately clean which are two of the top items I look for when selecting a hotel. All of the staff were friendly and attentive to the whole family. My kids loved staying here even though we typically stay closer to the beach. While the pool is small, the kids still enjoyed jumping in for a few minutes in the afternoon. We came to the beach to spend time on the beach so the size of the pool was not really an issue for us. The beach shuttle was very convenient and Steve the driver was so friendly and helpful. The afternoon wine and cheese was lovely and the afternoon/evening cookies were delicious. The room had two very comfortable queens, two comfy chairs, and a was a generous size for a family of 4 at the beach. Loved the evening turndown service and room freshening. My only suggestion, and this is by no means a complaint, is that it would be nice to have a few more "kid friendly" breakfast items (plain bagels, a popular kid's cereal, cartons of milk for drinking) in the morning, especially during the summer months when it is more likely that there will be children at the hotel. Overall, we had a great long weekend and hope to be back again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hrmomx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shea4HR, Owner at Hotel Rehoboth, responded to this review, 4 November 2011
We are so pleased to hear you and your family enjoyed their stay with us. Your review was very thoughtful and fair with comments and suggestions, which we are considering in the future to accommodate younger guests better. We all (HR employees, management & owners) thank you so much for your business and wonderful review on Trip Advisor. Hope to see you all again soon. Warm Regards, Hotel Rehoboth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2011

We stayed at this hotel for a long weekend it was a great experience . The Staff and Service were impeccable. Highly professional and very hospitable.
The spacious rooms / bathrooms are very comforting and make you feel right at home. Hotel is very well layed out and user freindly . The pool could be a bit larger, but the site/property limitations probably didn't allow it . The shuttle system to the beach is excellent and always available even when all 53 rooms are occupied .
Location is perfectly located on Rehoboth Avenue away from the main hustle and bustle , but still in the center of everything . We will be definatley be staying here in the Summer of 2012.

Room Tip: Our room faced Rehoboth Avenues which appears to have the most pleasant view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jmpicco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shea4HR, Owner at Hotel Rehoboth, responded to this review, 4 November 2011
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a great review on Trip Advisor. It really is a great tool for people to use when comparing different lodging options and your review was well done. Furthermore, for our small hotel , it can be extremely rewarding for employees and staff to read favorable 5 star reviews - some get posted! Thank you for your business and the wonderful review. We hope to see you again soon. :) Best Regards, Hotel Rehoboth management & staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.8 km away
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
#5 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
837 reviews
0.3 km away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#1 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
1,659 reviews
0.8 km away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#16 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Avenue Inn & Spa
Avenue Inn & Spa
#2 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
2,008 reviews
0.5 km away
Brighton Suites Hotel
Brighton Suites Hotel
#13 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
262 reviews
4.8 km away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rehoboth? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rehoboth

Property: Hotel Rehoboth
Address: 247 Rehoboth Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2137
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 15,116 - ₹ 28,359
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Rehoboth 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In-town Rehoboth- luxury hotel walking distance to beach/boardwalk and all in-town restaurants & attractions, offering a wealth of complimentary amenities and services. Open air beach shuttle with chairs & towels, turn down service with chocolates, Wine, seasonal beverage with cheese & crackers nightly, Hot continental breakfast, outdoor pool, WiFi & broadband internet access (newly upgraded 2015), business center, on-site restaurant, shops, laundry and much more. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rehoboth Hotel Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing