We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Staybridge Suites--Wilmington/Newark
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Newark
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 March 2012

This was one of the best hotel experiences I have ever had. I searched for weeks for a place to stay for the weekend and this hotel was recommended to me by friend. The service was excellent. The rooms were very clean and smelled nice. The area was quiet and the staff made themselves available to me for all of my needs. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. And lastly, the price was very reasonable for the stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lewis092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

137 - 141 of 178 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2012

Great service. Upon my arrival I was pleasantly greatly. The room was spacious and very accommodating. We really appreciated having two bathrooms as it really came in handy. The continental breakfast offered a wide variety and we were completely satisfied. Thank you Ms. Terrise Paige for all of your help, you made it possible for our girl's weekend to be extremely enjoyable. We would definitely stay here again!!!!

M.Green

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mireille G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

What a wonder hotel!! I arrived a little early and there was a large party in front of me but the manager Tasha D and the front person Shanita checked me in and got me on my way quickly! The Director of Sales Terrise Paige promise me a and my friends a beautiful stay in a beautiful room, Boy did hse come through!! It was absolutley wonderful. Very spacious and CLEAN!! My friends and I are spreading the word Staybridge Suites is Fabulous place to get away for business or pleasure!! LOVED T!!!

Room Tip: Lower floor closest to the outside garden and pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toni D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

We checked in and was greeted by a very friendly face. The process was very quick and easy. When we checked into our room, it was not totally ready due to cleaning. But we were immediately switch to another room with no problem. Room was very nice and clean. They also offer complementary early dinner and morning hot breakfast. My wife and I are very happy to have picked that particular hotel for the short stay and we highly recommend them.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jagboy30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

I attend conferences all of the country. I thought the hotel was extremely clean and the staff helpful and professional. My television wasnt working initially and I thought I was going to have to change suites, but the techncian arrived moments after I notified front desk and corrected the problem. The location was also good, because I could walk across the street to a mini strip mall which housed several stores and an restaurant.

Room Tip: I had a studio suite and it was more than enough room for my friend and I, with a sitting area with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracey500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newark hotels
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wilmington-Newark
6.8 km away
Candlewood Suites Newark South
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#3 of 24 in Newark
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newark/Wilmington South
7 km away
Embassy Suites Newark - Wilmington/South
2.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington Christiana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites--Wilmington/Newark? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites--Wilmington/Newark

Address: 270 Chapman Rd, Route 273, Newark, DE 19702-5406
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Delaware > Newark
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Newark
#8 Family Hotel in Newark
Price Range: ₹ 6,473 - ₹ 10,959 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites--Wilmington/Newark 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Staybridge Suites Wilmington Newark Hotel, in Wilmington Newark DE, we strive to make every guest feel welcome & comfortable! Located directly off of I-95 & State Highway 273, our Wilmington Newark Hotel in Wilmington Newark DE is conveniently accessible. With Free High Speed Internet Access & 24-hour business center, Hot Breakfast Buffet, Free Laundry Services, Evening Receptions, & Exercise Room set the Staybridge Suites Wilmington Newark, in Wilmington Newark DE apart from other area hotel options. Select the Staybridge Suites Wilmington Newark, in Wilmington Newark DE for accommodations when visiting Astra Zeneca, Du Pont, Christiana Hospital, or several other area corporations. For shoppers, we are less than 3 miles from Christiana Mall, and for those craving excitement, we are just 5 miles from Delaware Park Racetrack & Slots. Choose Staybridge Suites Wilmington Newark DE Hotel for your needs when attending events at the University of Delaware, Wilmington College, or Delaware State University. Whether you need lodging for a mid-week business trip, weekend fun, or relocation, remember the Staybridge Suites Wilmington Newark Hotel in Wilmington Newark DE. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG and TripOnline SA so you can book your Staybridge Suites--Wilmington/Newark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites--Wilmington/Newark Hotel Newark

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing