We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach(Lewes)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$ 181
US$ 167
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Driftwood Motel(Lewes)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$ 150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 347
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anchorage Motel(Rehoboth Beach)
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$ 139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 252
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 222
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 291
US$ 285
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$ 183
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (511)
Filter reviews
512 results
Traveller rating
350
114
28
9
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
350
114
28
9
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolice bucketkoi pondgas fireplacewalking distancecoffee machine in the lobbyboutique hotelone bedroom suitebottle of champagneoff seasonlarge bathroomacross the bridgedowntown lewesbed was very comfortablesmall hotelget awayshops and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 512 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2018

I really think this is my favorite hotel. The staff is friendly and the rooms are great. Nicely appointed with a bed, comfy chair and TV. Most rooms have a balcony you can sit out on comfortably. There is also a working fireplace and a huge bathroom.

The hotel does not have a restaurant or bar but each room has a small fridge and a micro wave and it really doesn't matter. The location is wonderful. Just across the street or just over the bridge were numerous places to get food, all within walking distance.

Go the other way and the beach is just a few blocks off.

We were just here for a couple of nights but absolutely loved it and for the first time ever in our travels, look forward to going back to a place.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Capt_Graves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018

Hotel Blue had a very friendly staff and comfortable rooms. The convenient location near great biking trails, delicious dining experiences, and fun boutique shops made this spring get away a delightful adventure. We will definitely be staying here again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank HoltwoodTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018

We were searching for a reasonably priced getaway spot for a romantic retreat in Lewes, and hit upon an internet list of the Top 15 Most Romantic Places in Delaware. Up popped this listing, with great reviews. It was a rainy spring weekend, so the hotel was far from full, but it was just what we needed. Enjoy a view of the canal and boats from your mini balcony behind french doors, viewable from the bed. Salt water taffies on your nightstand. A furry throw on the side chair for cuddling. The glowing blue double sinks and random one blue tile in the spacious bathroom with privacy throne (with its own door.) An assortment of amenities. Even a psychodelic ice bucket. And a switch-on, switch-off fireplace that cozied up the room in an instant. Met owner Scott the next morning for a history of the place, which is very centrally located. Super spot for couples. Love the all adults quiet privacy! We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Different room types available... check their website.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MARY ELLEN N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

We went on a cold and windy week during March and stayed in a suite. We loved the gas fireplace in the living room. The living room was very spacious and the bedroom completely adequate. The staff was super pleasant -- there is nobody at the desk from about 7 pm on (but you room key gets you in just fine, so not a problem). There is free parking and the location is terrific. Even though it was really cold and VERY windy, we walked to some very nice restaurants with no problem (about a five to ten minute scenic walk over the almost adjacent drawbridge). BTW the restaurants (in case I don't get around to reviewing them are Nector (for breakfast or brunch), Agave (Mexican), Striper Bites (seafood), and the Italian Inn. All of these places are excellent. Another feature is the beach is maybe a mile away and Cape Henlopen state park (great hiking) is maybe three miles away. For that matter, Rehoboth is only 5 miles away. There are some discount outlets between Lewes and Rehoboth if that is what you need and, of course, a full complement of chain restaurants -- but shame on you if you skip the places in Lewes for a chain place So Hotel Blue is a winner and we will return..

Stayed: March 2018
Thank 44rich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018

We stayed here in the off season. It was very clean and great location in lewes. The rooms had a nice modern design to them, if you are not into the historic look that most of lewes has. I would highly recommend staying here.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews