We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great find on a budget”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach Area
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Lewes
Certificate of Excellence
Glastonbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
97 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great find on a budget”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2011

I look for a well-placed hotel, very clean with a budget-friendly price. We got that and more at Sleep Inn. The address may be the Coastal Hwy - but the hotel is situated further back off the main highway away from the business and noise of the road. They include breakfast with the rate and that is more than just coffee and toast. Nice variety of items to choose from which we felt serve as a full breakfast. Room was small but very clean and quiet; excellent parking right outside the lobby doors. We found the best detail of this hotel is the staff. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. Amanda was always there for us and ready with suggestions that never failed. In speaking with her, we could tell how much she not only loved her job - but gave us the impression the whole staff were a close, hard-working team which became quite apparent.

Although the Sleep Inn is driving distance to the beach, it's proximity to the outlets, restaurants, etc was a plus. We will definitely stay here again.

P.S. We booked the room through AARP and received a nice discount on the room.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bonnie-says-so
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sleepinnlewes, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach Area, responded to this review, 15 January 2012
Thank you for your EXCELLENT review! Our guests are considered to be family and you were able to experience that with our close-knit hotel staff. We hope you will stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

302 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    93
    52
    24
    18
See reviews for
118
90
18
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
washington, dc
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2011

pros:
- nice staff
- clean
- in room fridge/microwave
- easy check in and check out
- decent area with close convenience shops, grocery, gas, etc.
- 7 minutes to beach

cons:
- limited breakfast options
- small breakfast area
- small room
- somewhat pricey

Room Tip: first floor is good, don't have to deal with elevators/stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moi84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sleepinnlewes, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach Area, responded to this review, 15 September 2011
Excellent tips for our guests! We are looking forward to having you stay with us again. Our staff is always eager to make your stay comfortable!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2011

Property and room was very clean. Front desk staff very attentive. Location close to the Ferry. I had requested a first floor room. It was great to check in and see that we indeed had a very nice first floor room. Shower was large but bathroom very small. Sink basin outside the shower which was nice except that I would have preferred a wall between the sink and bed for more privacy. Pool area very clean as well as the breakfast area. The woman tending the breakfast area was very attentive and kept up with cleaning tables. Room was a bit cramped when a lot of families attended breakfast.

Room Tip: Call the hotel directly with your requests and reservation. I received better rates through them th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank casee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sleepinnlewes, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach Area, responded to this review, 15 September 2011
Our pricing is very competitive in the Dover area and our guests find they receive the best stay at our excellent prices! We hope that you will tell your friends about your stay and we look forward to having you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2011

My family and I decided to take a mini vacation to Rehoboth Beach and found this hotel to have an open room on rather short notice so we booked it. We arrived later than we expected and were greeted kindly with no issues. The room was your typical hotel style room. Not too small, but not enormous either (to be expected). We stayed for four nights and were pleased with our entire stay. The staff was very friendly and the housekeepers kept the room very clean. The pool was a plus for our family as the kids enjoyed spending time there in between our other excursions. We had dinner next door at the fabulous Bethany Blues our first full day there and it was the best place we ate the entire trip. I would recommend this hotel to someone for sure. I realize not everyone may have the same experience we did, but I can't complain. We really enjoyed our stay and appreciated everyones help. Thanks!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shelly_7902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sleepinnlewes, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach Area, responded to this review, 15 September 2011
Thank you for posting those beautiful pics! Our pool is loved by our guests and we are happy that your family enjoyed it as well. Thank you for your excellent review and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wake Forest, NC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2011

We did a quick overnight. Our room door was open when we arrived. Bathroom is EXTREMELY small. Rooms seemed to be out-of-date. It was our only option for a last minute reservation. We will definitely try other places when time allows.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keldie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sleepinnlewes, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach Area, responded to this review, 15 September 2011
It is the Sleep Inn’s intent to provide excellent service and hospitality to our guests, and not only meet, but also to exceed our guest’s expectations. A guest’s comments are always very important to us as they let us know how we measured up to their expectations. This is certainly a matter that will be looked into. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience. We did just complete an entire hotel renovation with in the last 18 months. Please allow us the opportunity to serve you better in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lewes
2.2 km away
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
#10 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
2.8 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#14 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Hotel Blue
Hotel Blue
#1 of 7 in Lewes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
4.0 km away
Inn at Canal Square
Inn at Canal Square
#2 of 7 in Lewes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
4.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach
Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Bea...
#15 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach Area? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach Area

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach Area
Address: 18451 Coastal Hwy, Lewes, DE 19958-4930
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Delaware > Lewes
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Lewes
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,882 - ₹ 17,582
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach Area 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn & Suites® Rehoboth Beach Area is centrally located in the heart of a variety of Delaware beach attractions, including historic downtown Lewes, Rehoboth Beach, Dewey Beach and Bethany Beach. Several restaurants, amusements, and retail shops are located within walking distance.Best of all, the Sleep Inn is just 1 mile from 140 tax-free shops in the Tanger Outlets. Hotel features and amenities include:Free Morning Medley Hot Breakfast and free coffee, Free local calls, Free high-speed Internet access, WIFI Lobby with Workstations, Family Home Theater where you can rent movies, Basketball, Outdoor heated pool and splash pool with water activities! Offering a variety of room types to suite our guests needs such as standard king, double, suites with sofa bed, two room king suites and sweetheart suites with jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Suites Rehoboth Beach Area
Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach Area Hotel Lewes
Sleep Inn Lewes
Lewes Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing