We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Try it for Value and Quality” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #17 of 20 Hotels in Dover
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
83 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Try it for Value and Quality”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2011

It's hard enough to vacation with the dog because businesses are not at all accommodating to dogs. But Comfort Suites gladly accepts dogs at additional $15 per night. I'm able to have my dog stayed with us. This is certainly the only reason why we stayed at CS, and we very much appreciated their hospitality for this. We were receive the same treatment and accommodation that made our stay comfortable. Other hotels charge too much for reason we don't understand when dogs are well behaved at most times.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Mai-ImIt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    14
    15
    24
    20
See reviews for
28
24
7
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bronx, New York
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2011

My family frequently visit hotels, as we travel plenty. We stayed at the Comfort Suites a few years ago and the Fire Department had to evacuate everyone who was in the hotel, IN THE MIDDLE OF A THUNDERSTORM. The fire dept told management that if they had to return they would shut the place down. I am seriously disappointed at all the negative reviews but have nothing positive to add. We tried again to visit for this Memorial weekend since the price was affordable. Memorial Weekend and in the 90's.... the pool was a swamp. It was never cleaned for the particular holiday weekend and nothing was said as to why. I have been to a lot of places, I wasn't happy to return back to my hote room each night. Staff was not attentive. Our linens were fixed daily but our used towels were left on the bathroom floor the entire stay. We did mention it to front desk but was told to speak to room service when they start there shift, no apologies. Some of our lights didn't work in the room, we were told to contact mantinence. It was stressful. Old fashion TV so picture quality was poor. Super loud AC. I am so sorry to write such a review but in my time travelling, my family and i have stayed at many hotels in Dover and this was the worst. There was no excuse for the pool! ON A HOLIDAY
Good moments were comfortable beds, thick walls, non smoking place. Helpful staff during breakfast.

Room Tip: Please listen to the reviews they are helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank saved10457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Dover hotels

Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2011

I lliked the hotel. It is basic with microwave, mini fridge, jacuzzi tub, cable tv and wirless access with your own device. But there is one computer in the lobby with an hour limit for use. You need to ask for toothbrush, toothpaste deodorant if you did not bring any. They are not in the room.

I like the waffle maker that you make yourself. It taste good. But breakfast was a bit on the sugary side, donuts, bread, cereal. I just wish there was an alternative for cow 's milk. But I drank tea.

Nice frienldy staff everyone was pleasant.

Room Tip: Book through travvelocity topsecret hotels
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mm1134059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover, Delaware
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2010

Would we stay there again? Absolutely!

Having gone to Delaware to look at over 55 communities, a friend and I stayed at the Comfort Suites for a night. Check-in went quickly, the clerk was very pleasant. We got to our room and there were two queen beds, a table and chairs, a sofa, TV and refrigerator/freezer. There was a 3 foot 'divider' between the couch/table area and the beds. The TV was on a swivel so it could be watched from either the bed or couch. The room was clean and bedding and pillows were in excellent condition.

I do agree with some of the comments about staff. It appeared that only one person was there and that is just not a safe condition for the employee or hotel guests!

Breakfast was typical Comfort Inn/Suites fare, which is acceptable. The waffles are always a treat at Comfort Inn/Suite Hotels.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hd0829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaraInn, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 29 October 2010
Thank you for your review of the Comfort Suites in Dover, DE! I am glad you enjoyed your stay here and it is always great to hear from our guests. Our team works very hard to ensure that every guest is made to feel that we exceeded their expectations. I will share your comments with the rest of the team. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again while in the Dover area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Webster, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2010

I am 71 years old and I can honestly say this is the worst stay I have ever had in my entire life! First of all the room was small and dingy. The king size bed was pushed against the wall so my wife had to climb over me to get out of bed. The picture that was once hanging over the head board was leaning against the wall on the floor. The sink wasfilthy and filled with cracks. The TV did NOT work. But worst of all, we were awaken out of a sound sleep at 1:30 AM by loud shouting and yelling in the pool area which was near our window. I called the desk and they said they would take care of it. This took over 20 minutes while the shouting continued. We were so rattled at this point that we could hardly fall asleep again. In sumation, I wouldn't stay there again if it were free.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank camaroking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaraInn, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 11 November 2010
Thank you so much for your comments. I would like to apologize on behalf of myself and the team at the Dover Comfort Suites that your stay was unsatisfactory. Your comments are very valuable feedback as we will look at each and every item you mentioned and will work diligently to correct them. We sincerely hope you will give us another opportunity if and when your travels bring you back to the Dover area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dover hotels
2.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dover
3.2 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Dover Downtown
0.2 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#8 of 20 in Dover
4.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Dover
0.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Dover
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Dover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 1654 N. Dupont Hwy., Dover, DE 19901
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Delaware > Dover
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 20 Hotels in Dover
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,516 - ₹ 8,573
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites® hotel is ideally located less than one mile from the Dover Mall. This Dover, DE hotel is close to Delaware State University, Wesley College, Delaware Technical and Community College and the Dover Air Force Base.Dover boasts a variety of activities for every visitor. Explore the city's hometown charm, revel in the NASCAR action at Dover International Speedway or enjoy horse racing, slots and entertainment at Dover Downs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Dover
Dover Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Dover

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing