We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (469)
Filter reviews
469 results
Traveller rating
179
147
78
42
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
179
147
78
42
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sam's club complimentary breakfast room was clean business trip the breakfast area staff was friendly yogurt definitely stay here again delaware state nice stay parking lot inns desk stopover pet casino microwave
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 469 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2018

Great location, right next to Delaware State University and next door to an Outback Steakhouse. So win-win! Fitness center is small, but has what you need. Breakfast is free and has warm food (eggs, sausage, bacon, waffles). I love free food!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank PapiSaffle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy P, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Dover, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your positive review on Trip Advisor about your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Dover, Delaware. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the location and the free hot breakfast and Wi-fi. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2018

Clean hotel with a friendly staff. Breakfast was a nice and there was plenty of items to choose from hot and cold. The only draw back is do not stay on the 4th floor even when a hurricane is a possibility. Students live there because of the housing issue at the college.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank teresarY7526BK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy P, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Dover, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for sharing your positive review about your long term stay at the Hampton Inn Dover, Delaware. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the free hot breakfast daily as well as your accommodations. We hope when seeking long term guest rooms in the future, you will Make it Hampton!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018

This place is old and worn out. There are plenty of other hotels close by that are much cleaner. A/C worked spiratically. Hair weaved in the towels. Toilet didnt flush consitently, had to keep attaching the chain to the flusher.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Victor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy P, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Dover, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor about your stay at the Hampton Inn Dover, Delaware. We take all of our guests comments seriously. We have completed an entire hotel renovation within the last year which included a brand new lobby, breakfast room, all guest rooms, bathrooms, hallways and exterior building. We were surprised to hear that you found this newly renovated hotel to be old and worn our. We hope that you reported the toilet to maintenance during your stay so that we would have the opportunity to fix the problem or move you to another room. We have also made note on your comments in regards to cleanliness, and I can reassure you that we are 100 percent dedicated to having our housekeeping team dedicated to keeping the hotel clean.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018

The staff was very friendly and I really enjoyed my stay! From the moment I came in, I felt really welcome. If I ever come back to Dover in the future, I will definitely be staying here. Would especially recommend if looking for a quite and safe place.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank rhyan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy P, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Dover, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your positive review on Trip Advisor about your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Dover, Delaware. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018

This hotel was a nice stop over on our way down south. Room was large and clean, as was the bathroom. The pool area left a little to be desired but all in all a nice stop. They do not have a shuttle to the casino which would have been nice. Uber is accessible though.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy P, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Dover, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review on your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Dover, Delaware. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We do feature an outdoor pool (seasonal), with outdoor pool patio. I see that you stayed in September, which is the close of our season with our outdoor pool and that could be why you found the pool to be less desirable. We were possibly in the process of closing it for the winter season. We do hope that you will allow us to accommodate your future lodging needs when visiting the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews