We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay at the Hilton Garden Inn in Dover, DE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Dover
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Dover
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 February 2012

We stayed in Room 223-King bed and it was a great room that was very clean. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The room was outfitted with a large bathroom, closet, mini refrigerator and microwave, coffee maker, flat screen TV, desk, etc. The heating unit worked superbly and was quiet. Cookies in the lobby are a nice touch, and are super delicious! The Front Desk staff was very gracious, welcoming and efficient. Check in and out were very smooth! Housekeeping staff encountered in the morning was very pleasant. There is a small bar and restaurant in the lobby. Staff was friendly, but service was a bit slow.

Room Tip: Request an upper floor to be away from the fitness center, pool, and hot tub which are located on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Love2Travel004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (607)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

566 - 570 of 607 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2012

Jamie at the front desk let me his personal phone charger; the chef came to my table to check on my dinner and offer cheesecake;the bartender was great!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 301CarolJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2011

If the Hilton Garden Inn in Dover is not brand new, it sure felt like it. So new in fact that the sign is not on the main highway and set back behind Wendy's which makes the Garden Inn actually difficult to locate if you have not been there before. Watch for Wendy's, then take the road right after it. The indoor pool and whirlpool were small but immaculate. The breakfast, although not complimentary [$10|], was like a sit down restaurant with real silverware not the styrofoam plates and plastic and plastic forks your used to. Complimentary coffee in the lobby as well as in the room. We were greeted with cookies when checking in. My wife likes that. I like the indoor corridors and the convenient parking. In addition to the free WIFI in the room, there is business room with two complimentary computers and a printer open 24/7 if you didn' t bring your laptop. The room had beds that you could adjust for mattress firmness, a nice flat screen TV, a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, and hair dryer for my wife. I am a poker player, and for less than half the price of Dover Downs, I was near walking distance to the casino, felt I was in a room just as nice as a casino hotel, and as a nice touch, adjacent to the Deleware Tech campus that had a jogging path circumnavigating the campus which was a pleasant way to get away from the highway and get in that exercise. The fitness room was small had three treadmills, a stair stepper type machine, and dumb bells with a bench.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peregrinating_Pete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

I have stayed here a few times in the last couple years. It is a nice, modern, clean place with very helpful and friendly staff. I wouldn't hesitate to stay again or recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pjmaloz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

Stayed here with family for my cousin's wedding in June. Rooms were clean and nice, price was right, beds were comfortable. Nice hot breakfast for very cheap (I think $5). I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathy728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dover hotels
5.4 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Dover
2.1 km away
Dover Downs Hotel & Casino
2.9 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dover
3.3 km away
Residence Inn Dover
Residence Inn Dover
#7 of 20 in Dover
190 reviews
0.2 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#9 of 20 in Dover
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Dover? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Dover

Address: 1706 N Dupont Hwy, Dover, DE 19901-2219
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Delaware > Dover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Dover
#4 Romantic Hotel in Dover
#5 Family Hotel in Dover
Price Range: ₹ 6,564 - ₹ 14,882 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Dover 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Dover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Dover Hotel Dover

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing