We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sleeping Castle Getaway with exceptional staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Bethany Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Bethany Beach
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Bethany Beach
Certificate of Excellence
New Cumberland, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Sleeping Castle Getaway with exceptional staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

I just returned from Bethany Beach and loved my stay at the Holiday Inn Express. Being a Priority Club Member, I was greeted with two bags full of gifts--free water, magazines, and snacks! Wow, it doesn't get much better than that, or so I thought. I checked out my room--king bed, jacuzzi suite. The jacuzzi bath was large and the water super hot. The place was packed with people staying for the weekend. However, I would have never known it as I never heard anyone in the rooms next to me or in the hallways. The bed was incredibly nice. Needless to say, I had one of the best night's sleep that I have had in months. The breakfast buffet was also outstanding---eggs, sausage, pancakes, etc. The staff at the Holiday Inn Express were very personable and friendly. I will certainly plan a return to the Holiday Inn Express Bethany Beach in the near future.

Room Tip: The Jacuzzi Suite was spacious and clean and comes with a microwave, refrigerator, and free wi-fi
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DBeachbound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
correan, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bethany Beach, responded to this review, 22 February 2012
We appreciate the glowing comments concerning the hotel and staff. Our goal at the Holiday Inn Express Bethany is to be the leader in the area for Customer Service.
I will share the comments with the hotel staff and they will be recognized for their outstanding work.

We look forward to your return.

Nelson Correa
G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

287 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    128
    30
    10
    9
See reviews for
134
90
13
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bethesda, MD
Level Contributor
41 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

First of all, I must point out that we stayed at this hotel in mid-January, so our experience may be very different from that of folks staying here in the beach season. I think there were probably 25 people here on the first night and probably a small handful on the second night, judging by the cars in the parking lot. However, we were always greeted by friendly and helpful reception staff. Check-in was easy. The room was very large (2 queen beds with a sitting area) and clean, as was the bathroom. The shower pressure was dismal. Breakfast was standard Holiday Inn fare -- cereals, yoghurt, hard boiled eggs, boxed pastries, sausage, etc.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LillianLM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick
Level Contributor
139 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2012

Close to the sea with easy access to beaches, but little actually in this village. Beach boardwalk. Restaurants were found in the end by discussion with very knowledgeable Reception staff.. Breakast buffet with hot pancake making machine. Very peaceful as we were just after the summer season had finished

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicky249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sicklerville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2012

Needed a place to stay for a family function and we couldn't have made a better choice!!!! Spacious, newly renovated room with free breakfast each morning featuring eggs,sausage,sausage gravy and biscuits as well as the usual cereals,breads and bagels. While closed for the season, hotel does have a large outdoor pool. Saving the best for last, the staff was amazing,especially Fred who exemplifies what the hospitality industry should be about. Thanks to all for a great visit and we'll see you in the summer.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
correan, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bethany Beach, responded to this review, 11 January 2012
Thank you for your excellent comments and most importantly, for choosing The Holiday Inn Express Bethany Beach.
It is always good to hear that we accomplished what we set out to do and that is making each guest's stay a great one.

I am glad that you enjoyed our extended breakfast with hot and cold items. It is a good way to start ones day.

While the all the staff here strives to do their best it is great to hear that Fred exceeded your expectations.

We look forward to your return.

Nelson Correa

G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisonville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2011

choose this hotel because of the location and the price, so glad we did! fred the desk clerk could not have been more helpful or nice! the room was big and very clean! fred made sure we had everything that we forgot to bring from home, he even helped me with a new piece of computer equipment i brought and was not familer with, thanks again, fred. we will be back to stay here again! you can't go wrong when you have a employee like fred and a big clean room and free breakfast! GREAT,GREAT, GREAT! thanks to all the staff for making our stay wonderful!

Room Tip: call ahead for avalability
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ucblu3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bethany Beach
0.9 km away
Bethany Beach Ocean Suites Residence Inn by Marriott
17.8 km away
Hyatt Place Dewey Beach
Hyatt Place Dewey Beach
#3 of 13 in Dewey Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 788 reviews
9.6 km away
Fenwick Inn
Fenwick Inn
#21 of 103 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.0 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#13 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
23.5 km away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
22.5 km away
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
#10 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Bethany Beach? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Bethany Beach

Property: Holiday Inn Express Bethany Beach
Address: 39642 Jefferson Bridge Road, Bethany Beach, DE 19930-3723
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Delaware > Bethany Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Bethany Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,258 - ₹ 21,969
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Bethany Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Bethany Beach!The Holiday Inn Express, just 2 blocks from the beach in the heart of Delaware's 'Quiet Resorts', puts you in the heart of it all! Just a few short blocks away from the famous Bethany Beach Boardwalk, you're central to everything Bethany Beach has to offer; including bountiful tax-free downtown shopping, renowned restaurants, Bear Trap Dunes, Salt Pond, and just miles from Fenwick Island, Ocean City, Rehoboth Beach and the Cape May-Lewes Ferry. Whatever your reason for visiting, you'll find our well-appointed, luxurious guest accommodations are fitted with the modern amenities and conveniences sure to meet your every need. Awaken each morning to a free full hot breakfast, featuring a wonderful variety of both hot and cold selections from which you can choose. Our thoughtful amenities such as free wireless internet access, sparkling outdoor swimming pool, fitness center, plush Simply Smart linens and award-winning shower heads help ensure each night is a great night and every day starts out right!No matter your reason for visiting Bethany Beach, the Holiday Inn Express is here to make your visit to a success! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Bethany Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Bethany Beach Hotel Bethany Beach
Holiday Inn Bethany Beach
Bethany Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing