We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place”
Review of Turquoise Restaurant - CLOSED

Turquoise Restaurant
Price range: US$ 15 - US$ 30
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
ocean city
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love this place”
Reviewed 1 May 2012

My friends and I are here atleast twice a week. Leni the night bartender is awesome. So sweet and beautiful. Usually we stop by on Wed for greek night & $5 burgers. Can't beat the prices anywhere on the shore and the service is outstanding. I would reccomend this place to anyone! It;s like a big cheers bar, where everyone knows your name!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dave f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    13
    14
    4
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hockessin, Delaware
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Stale Greek”
Reviewed 22 April 2012

All things considered, for $50 including two mediocore glasses of house wine, not so bad. Moussaka was a bit stale, lots of potatoe and little eggplant, and the bechamel was hard as a rock -- surprising for a Saturday night (but then again, it is pre-season). The bar was full of loud drinkers. The flounder with spinach and feta with a red sauce was tasty and rich. Perhaps the paper napkins were indicative of the food, eh? Outdoor seating is a bit of a mis-nomer - a couple of metal tables on the side. For quite good Greek food, head 5 miles S. to Captain Pete's in Fenwick Island.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank foodiesweareyoutoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fenwick Island, Delaware, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Never again”
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Took a friend for a birthday dinner. Big mistake. Worst dinner we have ever eaten in a restaurant. Fish over cooked and under seasoned. Vegetables out of a can. A complete waste of money.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank Betty J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Worst Prime Rib”
Reviewed 21 November 2011

We had the worst Prime Rib ever had in US. It truly re-defined "shoe leather". The service was terrible. We do not this eestaurantvti anyone.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Sanddune21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederick MD
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Fair Service ... Poorer Food”
Reviewed 21 October 2011

Group of six went there for Breakfast. Placed order and waited for a very very long time for food. Orders were mixed up. Food combinations on wrong plates and waitress was not helpful in the rectification.

My hotcakes were "coldcakes" and my eggs had quite a bit of eggshell in them.

First and last trip!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
5 Thank W3EWL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Turquoise Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing