We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fresh, Honest, Local-not a joke!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Off the Hook

Off the Hook
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 10 - US$ 25
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: OFF THE HOOK is located in Bethany Beach, DE. Our menu centers around the "ocean & farm to table" concept. Please come in and enjoy great food and a full beer, wine and liquor selection. * Fresh * honest * local * NOTE - the menu on Tripadvisor is outdated and cannot be changed. Go to offthehookbethany . com for the most accurate menus.
Port Ewen, New York, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fresh, Honest, Local-not a joke!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

The food was indeed fresh, the portions generous, even for appetizers. The dining room was small in that you would be very close to your fellow patrons, the bar not comfortable enough for friends to hang out, but the staff was friendly, the place was clean and had a nice enough ambiance for casual dining.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Christina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

529 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    352
    128
    34
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
322 reviews
206 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Oh baby!!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

Off the Hook cooks it's food.... from 'farm to table'. Homemade, delicious food! It was wonderful! We were seated close to the back where we could watch them cooking...they are clean and professional. The food was not only healthy and good for us, but so much flavor. Yum!! If you have a sweet tooth...you must try the Key Lime Pie. Ohhhhhhhhhhh, baby!!! Yes, next time, I'll start with the Key Lime Pie...homemade and I thought I was in heaven. Enjoy!

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank makerofdreams1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fenwick Island, Delaware
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best food at the beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

Healthy food, excellently prepared, reasonably priced. Probably not for kids at dinner time, located in a small shopping center, open all year, it's consistently excellent.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank vincentvango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ny
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

Had a wonderful dinner last saturday in Bethany Beach at a cute little place, of course I found it on tripadvisor and the review were right. Great location, plenty of parking, great servers too. The food was fantastic too. And the bread, very good! we had two servings.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Eddie Joanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“'Hidden gem' is right!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

I "discovered" Off the Hook through an ad they'd placed in "Coastal Point," one of the area's free weeklies. I was in town for a mid-week stay to explore the area. The restaurant offered a number of winter specials; I had the $2 fish tacos and the $3 craft beers on a Monday. The exterior of the place in a strip mall is very deceiving; inside it's nicely appointed with white tablecloths, nice furniture, subdued lighting and good service. (Parking was a little tricky, though. There are 15-minute parking signs in the lot for a nearby pizza place and I wound up parking around the back.) The other special for that Monday was a $5 burger with fries, which also looked great! Good for them...they were very busy for a Monday night in off-season. When I left people were waiting to be seated. Wednesday was half-price ladies night and I was a little sorry I didn't go back (they have a beef short ribs dish that really sounded good) but wanted to check out someplace different. (I went to the Cottage Cafe, which was also very good, although the ambience left something to be desired.)

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank southportravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Off the Hook also viewed

 
Bethany Beach, DE
 

Been to Off the Hook? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing