We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Crab Feasts, Great Service”

The Blue Crab Restaurant
Ranked #12 of 85 Restaurants in Bethany Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 30 - US$ 30
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Elkton Road
Reviewed 1 August 2018 via mobile

The all-you-can eat feasts are always available and a great deal, especially when compared with other crab houses in the area. Feasts come with a choice and/or combo of crab, shrimp, chicken, and include perfectly cooked sweet corn on the cob, fried chicken and hush puppies. Delicious crabs! And if a lot of crab isn’t your thing, there is an extensive menu with other fresh seafood (or land food) options. Accommodating with special requests. Friendly, attentive service. We’ve never had a long wait getting a table on a weeknight. Worth the trip from Rehoboth or Dewey.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank danabethdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (253)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 253 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2018

We visited Blue Crab on a Sunday evening with a party of 8. We were seated within 20 minutes on a VERY busy night. The server came to the table shortly and took our drink order and then returned for our dinner order. Most of us went with the "Crab Feast', which includes hush puppies, chicken, corn and really awesome CRABS! All you can eat! The crabs were not small as in other all you can eat venues. These were heavy, nice sized crabs. Everything was really good. The server came back to the table many times to change the discard bucket, bring more food and refill drinks. The entire time we were there we did not have to seek her out, she was there at the appropriate times to fulfill our dining needs. The owner supervises his staff and was quite visible during our dining time.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TommyRo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018

Came here with the family to eat crabs and so glad we did! They have an all you can eat option ($43) for medium crabs, which is totally worth it as each individual crab is about $5. I initially thought they were going to be small and watery, but it was the total opposite. Good size solid crabs with a lot of meat!! Such a great value.

They have a kids menu as well so there are plenty of choices for the little ones.

I can't wait to come back to this place, it has become our favorite restaurant in Bethany.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dain K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018 via mobile

Super disappointing. I took my parents and wife there after a long day at the beach. It had good reviews and we were hoping for a good lunch. Not so much. We ordered grouper, salmon, Cobb salad and crab salad. Half an HR later the food comes out and the fish is super rubbery and salads were very bad. 117 dollar meal before tip, all we wanted to do was get out of there. They had 15-20 employees eating right next to us towards the back which seemed fairly unprofessional. I hope people read this before they try it out. There are so many places to eat in this area and this is bottom of the barrel.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018

Can't say enough about this place!!! FABULOUS!!! The filet mignon melted in your mouth. The seafood was great.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank ekseaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Blue Crab Restaurant also viewed

 
Bethany Beach, DE
 

Been to The Blue Crab Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing