We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,034)
Filter reviews
1,034 results
Traveller rating
355
395
177
65
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
355
395
177
65
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course golf club spa treatments mini bar superior room spa area sauna and steam room lovely hotel reception staff afternoon tea great weekend public areas leeds castle stayed one night buffet style following morning bar food
Filter
Updating list...
416 - 421 of 1,034 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for a course with work. Lovely hotel with gorgeous grounds and yummy food. Would recommend to anyone. Would definitely stay here again. Would be a lovely wedding venue and the golf course attached would make any golfer happy. The gym area and pool are very welcoming also.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
1  Thank Linzi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2015

We stayed here for a masonic ladies night. The welcome from all the staff was top class and our room was very comfortable. The venue was laid out beautiful and the meal was superb, the service was first class and everyone was friendly and very professional. We stayed overnight and had breakfast in the morning, this again was excellent. The Hotel is set in a very nice area for a morning walk.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank john l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2015

On a recent visit to Leeds Castle for the excellent fireworks, myself and my partner had a night in this hotel, booked primarily because of the locality to the castle.

The hotel is set in leafy grounds overlooking a golf course, and this allows for a quiet atmosphere within touching distance of road links and of course, Leeds Castle.

Little touches such as a gentleman cooking pancakes in reception, and free sweets were well received, whilst the bar, restaurant, and pool facilities were first class.

Our room was at the side of the hotel down a long corridor but this allowed for a quiet night in a large comfortable room, which was clean and had a nice terrace overlooking the parks.

Breakfast in the morning was superb, in particular the bespoke egg section, and we were happy to load our stomachs for the day ahead.

The only downside was an issue on check-in when the gentleman on the front desk attempted to charge us £60 more for the room without an explanation - and indeed no apology was offered when I pointed out the error. The lady next to me was having a similar gripe so perhaps this is a common theme here - be aware.

Other than that a pleasant stay, but the issue with the bill tainted it sadly.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Dsg1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2015 via mobile

I am probably a little bit biased due to having the choice to have stayed in some brilliant Marriott Hotels over the years and being an Elite Platinum Member has been somewhat of a privelage.

Didnt feel it here though, they have the platinum welcome area where we had to stand for 10 minutes before being called to the other end of reception. Despite Mobile Check-in no welcomng envelope like most Marriotts, no free drinks vouchers or breakfast vouchers due to no Exec Lounge.

However was offerred the Marriott Gift of Wine and Cheese which eventually arrived with one glass? No cutlery or butter despite having cream cheeses.

Wi-Fi not very good and when got on to it was cut off and didnt recognise name or room number and when reported to reception response was "oh". Saying that the restaurant staff were brilliant, the food was excellent, the hotel itself is very welcoming and the access to parking spot on.

Shame they dont treat Platinum Members like Platinum Members!!

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Trebor5417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2015

We have enjoyed a ladies function every November at this fabulous hotel since 1999 and every time the attention and hospitality.
The staff are so friendly and helpful, the rooms are superb and and the golf course is in great condition again considering this time of the year.
If you are looking for a great weekend away you don't need to look any further.

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor room overlooking the golf course
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank james c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews