We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bed and Breakfast at Taylor's Corner
Nearby Hotels
US$ 77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 168
US$ 146
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Southbridge Hotel And Conference Center(Southbridge)(Great Value!)
US$ 167
US$ 153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
US$ 68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Scottish Inn Sturbridge(Sturbridge)(Great Value!)
US$ 73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 81
US$ 77
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Ashford Motel(Ashford)
US$ 68
US$ 60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quiet Corner Inn(Brooklyn)(Great Value!)
US$ 86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 83
US$ 80
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
22
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2015

Went there with my spouse after a nearby wedding. It was so great to be welcomed by Kevin at the door and shown around the amazing old house filled with really cool antiques. We enjoyed homemade cookies when we arrived late in the evening before heading up to our room. The queen bed was extreeemely comfortable and we had a private bathroom. Strong water pressure in the shower and soft, thick towels. Our room overlooked the back gardens and felt very private. There are some very sweet cats, but they are kept away from the bedrooms, so my spouse who has allergies had no trouble whatsoever in or room or anywhere else in the house. The breakfast was delicious - greek yogurt and fresh fruit from their orchard, an egg, cheese, and ham casserole, fresh squeezed orange juice… Relaxed and wonderful stay. Would definitely recommend it as a true get-away!

Room Tip: Jules Van Damme is a corner rm facing the back gardens with a very comfortable bed. Has AC, but we didn't need it.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tph126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2015 via mobile

My boyfriend and I spent the night here last night. We had the most amazing experience. Brenda and Kevin were so welcoming and their B&B is absolutely beautiful. We joined some friends of ours, had a campfire, and sipped on some wine from the vineyard next door. The atmosphere and company made for an excellent sporadic night away.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Neeks1187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2015

You can see from our previous reviews that we love staying with Brenda and Kevin. Unfortunately we also always bring a blizzard for excitement. This was no exception. Two, three, four feet of snow - who's counting. We came up Friday and were not sure we would get home on Sunday.

No worry. We sat by one of the many fires, read and waited for the other guests. They actually made it through the storm. Wonderful company as were the cats.

We were particularly thrilled when one of the couples began to talk about how they found the Inn. Seemed that they went on TripAdvisor, saw our reviews and came the 3 1/2 hours because of them. They did not know that we were the authors.

Valentine's dinner was again catered by Working Girl and was outstanding.
Antipasto
Grilled Shrimp over Ceasar Salad
French Onion Soup
Red Wine Braised Beef over Smashed Potatoes and Root Veggie Ragout
WOW

The dinner was also a wine tasting from the Taylor Brooke Winery. I was very happy that we did not need to drive anywhere. When you come, please go to the winery and do a sampling. These are wines that should not be missed.

Brenda made a decadent dessert of Crème Brule Cheesecake with a side of Chocolate Raspberry Torte.

You have to treat yourself sometimes.

We have already booked next year and will be up there in the Spring to see what Woodstock looks like without the snow.

Room Tip: This is a 1700's farm house. Nothing is level, there are no acoustics, everything squeaks. The best views overlook the rolling farm land away from the road, not that there is much traffic anyway.
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bob_cindy_CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2014

Oh my goodness, our first "Autumn in New England" trip was wonderfully enhanced by our five night stay with Brenda and Kevin at the B&B at Taylor's Corner. Being Southerners, we know a thing our two about hospitality - it's top notch here! Accommodations were warm and welcoming, all details were considered right down to homemade cookies upon arrival and plenty of fluffy towels in our own, private bath. Breakfast was of gourmet quality - every day. Brenda was kind enough to modify breakfast time one morning so that we could meet up with others for a day of site-seeing. We will definitely return as we now have family in the area and wouldn't want to miss an opportunity to stay at this quaint, wonderful inn.

Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank LaurieCooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We came to the quiet corner of CT to do some family history research. The Taylor B and B is an authentic 1730's farmhouse in Woodstock for an unusual historic experience.The fireplace in your bedroom was at one time the only source of heat ! Brenda and Kevin are great people, world travelers and marvelous conversationalists. Her family hails from Belgium and Kevin is a Mayflower descendant. Brenda has a culinary degree and focuses on a first class breakfast with presentation. Also, the fine dining that is very close by, almost walking distance, deserves special mention. Brenda has menus and recommendations. We loved The Inn and The Mansion, both living up to their name. Great value and close enough for Rhode Island family researchers. All in all, great relaxation.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Jules Van Damme room which is on the second floor of a rather steep and narrow staircase. This is a real 1730's farmhouse!
Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Marilyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews