We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good room after we moved” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn Wethersfield - Hartford

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comfort Inn Wethersfield - Hartford
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Wethersfield
Summerfield, North Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good room after we moved”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2012

Its an old building and not recently upgraded (I think). The price was good for the area. The room we were given didn't have a frige. It looked old and worn. We asked for a frige and were promptly given a new room w a frige ... an 'accessible' room. It appeared recently re-done and was much nicer. But we did question how 'accessible' the toilet would be since it is an old low design w/o arms for pushing up or wall mounted hand grips. As others noted the breakfast was ok but no bananas one day, no scrambled eggs .. just hard-boiled, coffee ran out ... no attendant. I add that because we stayed the previous night in another Comfort Inn in WV where breakfast was really good and an attendant made sure everyone was happy! The exterior access doors didn't appear to lock automatically. Security could be an issue. The morning when we were checking out our room key was disabled ...I couldn't get back in after getting coffee. Annoying issues even though the staff was friendly and addressed each issue.

Room Tip: if you're not happy ask for a better room. there are some better than others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GTZNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    25
    18
    14
    10
See reviews for
28
21
4
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fulton, New York
Level Contributor
45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012

We had 2 rooms. They were OK and the price good. The pillows on the bed were so tiny and uncomfortable. It looked like they cut standard pillows in half and put pillowcases on them. I would recommend that you bring your own pillows. One room had no microwave. And that same room had no soap in the bathroom. Not sure I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Bring your own pillows!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosario, Argentina
Level Contributor
106 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

Clean rooms. Breakfast just might be a little more complete.If the price that's okay in that area, is a right choice.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Flavio L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

The first time my husband and I stayed in this hotel it was very clean and we were impressed. The second time we traveled to Connecticut there was no doubt that we were going to stay at the hotel, however, we lasted three hours in the room. We arrived late and we were tired. I fell asleep first but before my husband laid his head on the pillow he noticed a bug he had not seen before. He immediately woke me up and we continued to inspect the rest of the room. There where bed bugs in the head board and walls. We quickly got dressed and left the room. When we addressed the situation to the receptionist she charged us $8.00 for the hours we stayed in the room. She mentioned they had never had a bed bug problem and that we were the first customers to report any thing of that sort. She also said that we would receive our $8.00 back and a phone call from her manager. Its been 6 weeks and we have not heard from the manager yet. I would not stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sofia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2012

My husband and I stayed here for one night and despite the mostly positive reviews on tripadvisor, I found it to be pretty disappointing/gross. The location was convenient to everything and easy to get to from the highway, but our room was seriously dated: wallpaper was peeling off around the ceiling and corners; the bathtub drain was clogged so it filled up with water while showering; the towels were really gross, with lots of visible stains on them (and they only gave us one large towel); breakfast was awkward with microwave-your-own eggs and sausage that were kept in a refrigerator and a non-functioning juice machine; the vending machines on the 3rd floor were completely sold out of everything. A family member who was also staying there said there was what looked like a homeless person sleeping on a sofa in the lobby for several hours and when he reported it to the person at the front desk, the reply was, "Oh, that's fine. I think he has food poisoning." The only plus side - in addition to location - was the bed, which was to my surprise pretty comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheJuggernauts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wethersfield
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn Rocky Hill
Hampton Inn Rocky Hill
#3 of 5 in Rocky Hill
4.0 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
5.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury
5.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Hartford Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Rocky Hill
0.7 km away
Super 8 Hartford South - Rocky Hill
9.8 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites East Hartford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Wethersfield - Hartford? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Wethersfield - Hartford

Property: Comfort Inn Wethersfield - Hartford
Address: 1330 Silas Deane Highway, Wethersfield, CT 06109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Wethersfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Wethersfield
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,845 - ₹ 8,735
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Wethersfield - Hartford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Comfort Inn Wethersfield - Hartford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Wethersfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing