We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden gem”
Review of Effie's Place

Effie's Place
Ranked #28 of 202 Restaurants in West Hartford
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 1 - US$ 20
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed 26 July 2018

Delicious food, great service always !! Friendly staff who cater to you...a real gem! Their pies are to die for., our holiday pie Go TO !! Everyone in our extended family knows of and loves their pies now, large selection and sooo good !

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kerryWestHartfordCt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (89)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 89 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2018

What a nice find, this little diner. Hopping with customers all day long, and one may have a wait a short time for a table on weekend hours. Excellent breakfast, friendly staff. Clean, affordable, somewhat predictable diner menu offerings but prepared quite nicely.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank TheRedHare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

We get breakfast every Friday morning as our standing date and it has proven, for five years now, to be excellent food and service and extremely consistently wonderful. We love this place. Prices are very good. You can choose inside or outside seating and Roberto is an awesome server and person.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank pdb6138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

VERY VERY busy diner and parking is at a premium - but WELL WORTH IT ! I had a bbq burger with fries and it wasn't your typical burger. You can order it with a food quality upgrade from standard USDA beef. I don't recall the term but it was above angus. Expanded Greek food menu - I will definitely be back !

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GetawayGal23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018

We stopped here for breakfast with our family - had the Eggs Benedict, Eggs Benedict with their Homemade Corned Beef Hash, Tiny Pancakes, and a Regular Two Eggs with Hash Browns. Everything was delicious and the portions are quite large.

Nothing to complain about at all. The food here is always fresh and delicious. I especially liked their Homemade Corned Beef Hash.

The service is always great - a cheery waitress and staff at the register!!!

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Travel33871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Effie's Place also viewed

 

Been to Effie's Place? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing