We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casual”
Review of Frankie's Hot Dogs

Frankie's Hot Dogs
Ranked #1 of 3 Quick Bites in Waterbury
Restaurant details
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Their fries (taters) are amazing!! Clam strips are awesome as is the milkshake. Love this fast food place. Also love that they get their sausage at Molisana!!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2018

Wonderful meal after being on the road for 18 hours driving to CT. there is nothing better than fresh hot summer foods. we had their loaded cheesesteake, hot dog, and onion rings. when I lived in CT i nerve had a bad meal in 30 yrs there.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

Great service and fast food, hot dogs and variety are very tasty. Other food too. For a wuick bite a must visit.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Capecod57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018 via mobile

If you're looking a burger or hot dog to eat outside this is the place ... the French fries , onion rings and fried mushrooms are all good .... it's a tried and true local fast food place ... no fancy tables just get your food and either eat it out back on a picnic table or in your car ... it's all part of the traditional Frankie's experience !!!!

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Tan-girl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018 via mobile

At the top of my list when I go home to CT to visit. My favorite hotdog ever with steak fries. They have other fry choices. Nice to pick up a quick cup of chowder. Fast and Friendly service. Have to try the sweet relish there as well.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank TeamBosquez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Frankie's Hot Dogs also viewed

 

Been to Frankie's Hot Dogs? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing