We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always great. Always a must stop when we go back North” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mario's Pizza & Deli

Mario's Pizza & Deli
Ranked #106 of 309 Restaurants in Waterbury
Cuisines: Pizza, Italian, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
96 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Always great. Always a must stop when we go back North”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

Awesome food, great service. You have to try the house dressing on a salad. Never had anything bad, and the service is always great

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    9
    1
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wolcott, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best pizza in town. Love the sausage”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

Our favorite pizza. thicker bread crust, nice tomato, excellent sausage

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BasileFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomaston, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“WORST FOOD & SERVICE EVER!!!!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2012

Valentines night 2012.
First we're told that we can NOT have a booth, although the place was damn near empty! We should have walked out then, but... Waited over an hour for our food, and NOT ONE PLATE was correct!! What was supposed to be chicken marsala was disgusting, and didn't even have the right items in it to make it chicken marsala! It had some kind of BBQ sauce on it to top it off !!! The fra diavlo sauce on our daughter's pasta was litterally just the vinigar brine from the hot pepper jar mixed into a tomato sauce. You could smell the vinigar brine! No doubt about it. It was bitter and also disgusting! And, the stuffed shrimp was completely dried out, and burnt! I WILL NEVER RETURN TO THIS RESTURANT! NEVER. Oh, and thanks for ruining our Valentine's Day Dinner. I'll look forward to seeing a "FOR LEASE" sign on your windows! (Oh,and they also catered very much to the drunks at the bar. They got their food in a timely manner, drinks VERY quick, and one guy even demanded that they put on a NEW pot of coffee for him, and was told "sure, no problem". So, I guess if you are a drunk with your sleeves cut off your T-shirt, then this is the place for you!)

  • Visited February 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Violet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“great freshly made soups”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

The best soups in town made fresh every day. reasonable prices. A good value. consistent quality.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Raymond A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watertown,CT
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“pizza is the best around-many delicious choices for dining too”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2009

Pizza crust choices available-great sauce-marguerita white is a nice change & old standby cheese & sausage is never disappointing. Verylarge great salad choices are very tasty and filling.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Terri5148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Mario's Pizza & Deli? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing