We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Magnificent”

Review of Beaufort House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Beaufort, Killarney, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MarileeJM
Clifton, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Magnificent”
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We rented out the Manor House and all cottages for our family vacation with 17 people. The place is fabulous, absolutely perfect in every way! The Manor house is elegant, yet comfortable and inviting. The beds, linens, towels, robes, fresh flowers, etc all contributed to a enchanting stay. The grounds are immaculate with lots of green grass, river walks, swings for large trees! The owners were accessible and helpful in every way. Crocket and Bocce Balls for the men, toys and cribs for the baby, setting reservations, printing boarding passes and on and on. My only fear in giving them a perfect score is that it will be rented when we come again!

Value Rooms
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Your age range 50-64
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
somuchtoc
cincinnati
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“One of the Best Stays Ever!”
Reviewed 26 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Truly one of my favorite places of all time. Traveling with friends, we stayed in the actual manor house itself. It was wonderful. We each had our own bedroom/master suite (because the rooms were all huge!) with our own bathroom. In addition, there was a large living room, dining room, which seated 10 easily, library and kitchen. We spent our late evenings in the library with a fire and a bottle of wine. The kitchen was well equipped. Donald and Rachel even supplied eggs, bacon, toast, juice, coffee, and tea to get us started.

The house is exquisite and like taking a step back in time to a different world. The grounds are beautiful and the views from the large over-sized windows are amazing in every direction - across the garden, over the river, towards the mountains. There is a trail down to the river where you can walk and enjoy nature including the largest swans I have ever seen!

My favorite though was that each morning when we came downstairs, the caretaker's chocolate lab, Cadbury, was waiting on the porch to great us. After breakfast, Caddie, as she became to be known, would accompany us to the river to fetch sticks. Some mornings Oscar, another chocolate lab would join us. Truly memorable and peaceful times.

The Ring of Kerry and the Dingle Peninsula are easily accessible. There is a pub within walking distance, and a 5 star restaurant in Hotel Europe only 10 minutes away.

There were so many thoughtful amenities at Beaufort House including the stack of old fashioned hot water bottles. We visited in April, so I used mine.

As I write this review, I can't help but smile. I can't wait to return to Beaufort House! Thank you Donald and Rachel!

Value Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
altahack
Phoenix
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic Visit!”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Just got back from a 8 night stay at the Beaufort House with 8 other couples where we rented the main house and 1 of the cottages. All of us were thrilled with our choice in accommodations. The house is old, but well appointed and extremely comfortable with each bedroom containing an en suite. We found ourselves cooking group meals together and drinking lots of wine in the sitting room rather than going out for meals. Only a 15 minute cab ride into Killarney and a 5 minute walk to the Beaufort bar and restaurant (also amazing). Would absolutely recommend this location to anyone spending some time in County Kerry!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JDKadvent...
Freehold, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“wonderful”
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

It was wonderful! Our group of 27 stayed out Beaufort House for a week. The property is wonderful. Close to Killarney but in a world all its own. Right on the river - beautiful to walk around. We could not have asked for or found a more beautiful location for our vacation. The icing on the cake - every bedroom can be configured as either a single or a king bed and has its own en suite!

Value Rooms
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBFAM2014
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Trip of a lifetime for family of 29!”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The Beaufort House exceeded our expectations in all ways! Our entire family of 29 felt like royalty. The accommodations were very unique, historical and charming as we discovered this was once a castle that has been renovated to a guest house and the owner grew up in the home. The yard is beautiful and well manicured with spectacular views and gardens providing a very scenic background for our family to gather for dinners (specially prepared by Rachel & Donald)
They were memorable feasts of grilled lamb and the other night perfect salmon! We had a wide variety of ages of children from 5-25 (18 kids) and 10 adult children- 5 couples and the grandparents for his 75th birthday! It was a once in a lifetime experience and lasting memory for all! It was the perfect setting for a large group and we all had the advantage of the beautiful countryside and the charming town of Killarney - 5miles away! R
achel and Donald were most helpful suggesting excursions, hikes and things to do. They met us at the door when we arrived and helped us get settled into our new home away from home for the week. They have four large rooms with huge private baths and lovely individual cottages on the property as well. The living room was perfect for gathering a large group for late night chats.
We could not have been more pleased and wouldn't have changed a thing! Rachel and Donald were the best hosts and work tirelessly to make their guests experience memorable.

Rooms Location
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 619
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing