We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (754)
Filter reviews
754 results
Traveller rating
438
264
36
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
438
264
36
11
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 754 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2017

- Pros: literally by the beach, different entertainment options (outdoor and indoor pool - great for raining days, gym, spa, sauna, games room and oh the beach!), great food at the restaurant, friendly staff, option for a chalet (if you want to have some meals). Really recommend if you want to relax and still have some options for different activities.

- Cons: games room was not available to normal guests as it was being used by a business group - but we had plenty of options so not too bad.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank ThatyTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

I stayed at Costa Norte for a weekend in the last October and really enjoyed the hotel. It's very well located, in front of to a very beautiful beach, with an amazing view. The staff is very kind and attentions! The breakfast is wonderful in a restaurant with an amazing view to Ingleses beach. It's a very nice place, specially for couples and families. The restaurant is excellent, with many options and a delicious food! In my opinion it's a 10! :-)

Date of stay: October 2016
Thank stellal169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for a week after the Rio Olympics. I wanted a beautiful resort to relax after the intensity of Rio.

This place is beautiful and the staff are very very good. I stayed in a Chalet which is lovely. But there is building works going on all around. It means during the day it is very noisy. If you want a quiet place to relax you will not find it here.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Philip A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel with group of friends, we've had such a great time! The hotel is directly to the beach and offers an inside and an outside swimming pool, a gym and a jacuzzi! The rooms are very beautiful with sea view and the breakfast was amazing, with a wide range of choice and high quality food!

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank jimsW370VR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2016

This was a womderful location with terrific and very attentive staff. It is located right on the beach, has a wonderful seafood restaurant and convenient shopping. It was a very natural environment and Florianopolis was a wonderful place to visit.

Room tip: Arrange a tour of the island through the front desk. Great value!
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 124kennethd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews