We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (532)
Filter reviews
532 results
Traveller rating
140
228
107
34
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
140
228
107
34
23
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 532 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2016 via mobile

I'm writing this review to inform people that it is a waste of your money to stay here! $ 300 a night for me years, yes I get out it's new year. The place is filthy!!!!!! 2 beds pushed together the mattresses so old the hang through! The bathrooms are so moldy I will try to attach pictures!! We had 3 rooms and all the same! Cockroaches running around everywhere and the rooms so old and outdated it is a rip off that place! Here is just one indecent, I bought a coke 5 reals it cost so I have the bartender 20 reals and here returns me one bill of 5 reals and 2 reals in change! And when I told him to give me back 15 he got mad lol. When we complaint about our rooms and how dirty they where they told us to get lost!!!!! You prepay so no money back. I'm an furious while thinking of that place! It just shows how low people can get and even advertise a place like that and remember $300a night.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank walter r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrupoRavena, Assistente de Reservas at Ingleses Praia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2016
Google Translation

Obrigado pelas suas considerações.
Suas reclamações foram encaminhadas aos setores responsáveis para que as medidas cabíveis sejam tomadas.
Fica aqui o nosso compromisso para continuar trabalhando, para que possamos em breve, atender às suas necessidades e expectativas.
Abraços da Equipe IPH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2015

Quartos amplos e limpos, ambiente agradável e de frente para o mar. A área da piscina tem saída direta para as areias de uma praia limpa e viva, com muitos peixes, crustáceos, gaivotas e mar calmo. Staff simpático e atencioso. Propriedade muito bem localizada, no centrinho comercial da Praia dos Ingleses, cercado de bons restaurantes. Recomendo uma visita à sorveteria da Maggie - sorvete italiano artesanal de verdade, delicioso.

The rooms are spacious and clean, the staff is very nice and professional. The swimming pool area is right at the sand of a clean, well-preserved beach - full of life, fish, seagulls and other creatures. The hotel is very well located, side by side with good restaurants, ice cream shops and little mom-and-pop stores. If you go, make sure to go to Maggies cafe, nearby the hotel and try their handmade italian ice cream - it's the real deal.

Date of stay: April 2015
Thank Katia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrupoRavena, Assistente de Reservas at Ingleses Praia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2016
Google Translation

Olá Katia!
Muito obrigado pelo simpático comentário.
Concordamos com você, em todos os pontos.
Fica aqui o nosso compromisso, vamos trabalhar cada vez mais para que tenhamos outros cliente satisfeitos como você.
Um forte abraço da Equipe Ingleses Praia Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2015

Muy bien ubicado para acceder a restaurantes y comercios, además de tener playa propia, muy buenas instalaciones, falta un poco mas atención en las habitaciones y en general. / Ideally located for access to restaurants and shops as well as having its own beach, good facilities, it needs a little more attention with regards to the rooms and in general

Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 69possum2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrupoRavena, Assistente de Reservas at Ingleses Praia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2016
Google Translation

Gracias por dejarnos saber su opinión.
Cordiales saludos,
Equipo Ingleses Praia Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2014

First off, this hotel is dated and not a slick, modern hotel on the beach HOWEVER we got an ocean view suite with a huge living room (where we danced away to samba on the tv music station), kitchenette and balcony for $135 USD per night! Anyone who expects half of this for even double this price in a newly redone hotel is out of their mind!!

The staff was nice and we strolled out to the beautiful beach every day, waived down carts for drinks and really enjoyed ourselves. Location and value in what was once probably a very hip hotel in the early 90's! :)

Room tip: On the 4th floor the wifi was so-so..
Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grant L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrupoRavena, Assistente de Reservas at Ingleses Praia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2016

Thanks for the comment.
Best regards,
Team IPH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2014

basically clean and tidy, not 4* in my opinion, a relatively miserable staff with the exception of a few, one lady on reception ,monika, the pool guy is excellent and helpfull, a couple of restaurant girls too. wifi is ok in certain areas, not by the pool, the drinks from restaurant in the day are a joke, just water !!! in the cocktails with sugar and naturally juices,,,,do NOT buy any, plus they take an eternity to come. cable tv doesnt work in the rooms apparantly it comes on in december ??? rooms are ok , its worth getting the bigger rooms with sea view theyre twice the size, location is good beach is lovely, breakfast is ok....no natural juices only sugar water, worth a 4 day trip, no longer

Room tip: 4 person room is better with a kitchen
Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Garry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrupoRavena, Assistente de Reservas at Ingleses Praia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2016

Thanks for the comment.
Best regards,
Team IPH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews