We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great steak from a tough critic ”

Michael Jordan's Steakhouse - Mohegan Sun
Reserve with OpenTable
Michael Jordan's Steakhouse - Mohegan Sun is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 53 Restaurants in Uncasville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 31 - US$ 50
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Michael Jordan's Steak House specializes in Prime aged steaks. The Steak House is known for its classic contemporary steakhouse cuisine, award winning wine selection, personalized service, and architectural excellence. "World class steaks in a world class setting."
Reviewed 18 April 2018 via mobile

My husband and I had a wonderful dinner here. My husband is a very tough critic when it comes to steak and he thought his was fantastic! Mine was also delicious. The butternut squash brûlée side is amazing! My only complaint and it's a small one is to seat couples in more intimate tables. We were seated right by the kitchen and next to two large loud parties when there was open tables in a more quiet spot. That being said, the manager did apologize for the loud table next to us. Regardless, we will be back but will specifically ask for a quiet booth. I highly recommend eating here. We loved it!

Thank Jess R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRG_Management23, Manager at Michael Jordan's Steakhouse - Mohegan Sun, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Jess!
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very glad to hear that you and your husband enjoyed your dining experience. We are sorry to hear that you didn't care for your table. Please don't hesitate to ask to be moved if this should ever happen again, we'll always accommodate to the best of our abilities. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (522)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 522 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

Went for dinner was never told a side would be enough for everyone ,which we all ordered .....Over priced ,not empressed at all.

Thank Gethapy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRG_Management23, Manager at Michael Jordan's Steakhouse - Mohegan Sun, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello,
We are sorry to hear that you weren't informed about the portions of our side dishes. We hope that the rest of your experience was enjoyable and would like to hear more about your visit so that we can pinpoint where we went wrong. At your earliest convenience, please send us a private message with your information so that we can contact you. Warm Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018

They have a great Happy Hour. We enjoyed the filet sliders and will definitely return for more and to try other appetizers. Staff was very friendly. We were made to feel like we were on vacation!

Thank rkisner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRG_Management23, Manager at Michael Jordan's Steakhouse - Mohegan Sun, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi! Thank you for the great review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our "Happy Hour" and can't wait to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

Found a high top in the bar and was welcomed immediately by STEVE ....like really welcomed !!! AWESOME WAITER ,,,could not have been better . Took care of everything , timing was spot on . Would come back solely for him !!!

Thank Nickman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRG_Management23, Manager at Michael Jordan's Steakhouse - Mohegan Sun, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Thank you, very much for the great feedback about Steve! We are so glad that you were well taken care of and enjoyed your experience. Be sure to ask for Steve next time you dine with us and don't forget to check out our "Happy Hour" Sun-Thur from 4-5:30pm!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

The steak was second only in my personal experience to my Gorden Ramsay experience in London. It was cooked to perfection and sliced around the bone center plate. The mac and cheese and garlic bread were also amazing. Highly recommended.

Thank Nathaniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRG_Management23, Manager at Michael Jordan's Steakhouse - Mohegan Sun, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Hi Nathaniel! Thank you for the great review! We are glad to hear that we were able to provide you with an amazing experience and hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Michael Jordan's Steakhouse - Mohegan Sun also viewed

Uncasville, Mystic Country
Uncasville, Mystic Country
 
Uncasville, Mystic Country
Uncasville, Mystic Country
 
Uncasville, Mystic Country
 

Been to Michael Jordan's Steakhouse - Mohegan Sun? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing