We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great room, great staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Uncasville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great room, great staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

So much better than the Microtel down the street. Our room was big and clean, and the receptionists were very friendly. Shuttles to Mohegan Sun ran frequently until 2am. Rooms were pricey, but competitive for the area.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ultimiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy S, General Manager at Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Hello,
We appreciate your review of our hotel, the Hyatt Place in Uncasville. Thank you very much for taking time out of your day to share your thoughts with the Trip Advisor community. We work hard to impress each guest we host and our staff loves the feedback! Thank you! If we can ever be of service to you, please don't hesitate to contact us.
Best Wishes,
The Hyatt Place
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    584
    374
    85
    35
    28
See reviews for
251
514
43
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

This hotel is a keeper. I went there with my mother and sisters and had a great time!
The service is incredible! A wonderful woman named Ke'nna greeted us at breakfast and her warm and loving personality made all of the guests feel like they were at home with family.
The room is large and clean. The staff is friendly and professional. I look forward to returning!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy S, General Manager at Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Great News!
Thank you for sharing your experiences with Trip Advisor. It is a pleasure to hear that during your stay our associates went above and beyond to welcome you to the property. Ke'nna is a terrific Gallery Hostess, we are very lucky to have her on our team. I will make sure to share this review with her as I know she truly appreciates all of the positive comments that find their way to her. It was a pleasure to host you during your visit, if we can ever be of assistance please do not hesitate to contact us.
Best Wishes,
The Hyatt Place.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enfield, Connecticut, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

Everyone that works there is very nice and welcoming! Loved the free shuttle! Loved the free breakfast! I defiantly recommend Hyatt Place!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Annie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy S, General Manager at Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Thank you! We loved to Host you!
We appreciate that you took the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are always happy to receive positive feedback from our guests. If we can ever be of service to you please do not hesitate to call on us. We are more than happy to be of service to you.
Best Wishes,
The Hyatt Place.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
99 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 251 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

Was visiting the area on business and needed to spend the night. The location is right off the freeway, with a Stop and Shop and a CVS close by. Our room was spotlessly clean and very quiet. There is a large sitting area with a refrigerator, and then a very, very comfortable bed. My only complaint about Hyatt Place's set ups is that the sink area is right in front of your bed, so if you are traveling with another person, you will need to coordinate your sink activities to not disturb the other person, especially turning on the light! Other than that arrangement, not one complaint. There is a free continental breakfast, but what this chain does that I love is you have the ability to order off of the breakfast menu, which includes hot items freshly prepared like eggs and even waffles. The prices are extremely fair, i.e., I believe $6 for the waffles which were yummy! There is food available 24 hrs per day downstairs ranging from soup to I believe hamburgers. They even have a bar. The hotel is minutes away from the Mohegan which you have to visit if in the area. I paid at least a hundred dollars less per night to stay at the Hyatt, and I would definitely do it again. Every staff member was beyond pleasant. What a nice hotel! Thank you again Hyatt Place for a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank californiamom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy S, General Manager at Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
No need to thank us, Thank you!
It is a pleasure to read such a positive review of our property and services. I am very happy that we were able to accommodate you during your visit into our area. We are trying to exceed all expectations in regards to service to our guests, it is reassuring that our hard work is making a difference to the people we have the pleasure to host. Please come back to see us again soon and if you have time I would like to thank you personally. Feel free to ask for me during your next visit. My name is Timothy Santos and I am the General Manager for the Hyatt Place Uncasville. Thank you again!
Best Wishes,
The Hyatt Place
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kennamig
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

We just recently stayed at the Hyatt and pleasantly suprised! The place was clean, modern, and had everything we needed. Continental breakfast in morning was good too as well as customer relations! Very comfortable rooms, bed, etc and the orice was extremely reasonable, chose it over Mohegan Sun (which we have stayed) save your money!!
Will stay again!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kennamig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy S, General Manager at Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Thank you!
We appreciate your review of our hotel, The Hyatt Place in Uncasville. We are very happy that you were able to take advantage of our location and rates as they compare to Mohegan Sun Casino. Please come back and see us again soon, it was a pleasure to host you during your visit to the area.
Best Wishes,
The Hyatt Place.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uncasville
1.4 km away
Mohegan Sun
Mohegan Sun
#1 of 5 in Uncasville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,062 reviews
0.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Uncasville
11.1 km away
The Fox Tower at Foxwoods
The Fox Tower at Foxwoods
#1 of 4 in Mashantucket
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area
3.9 km away
Holiday Inn Norwich
Holiday Inn Norwich
#3 of 5 in Norwich
3.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
0.6 km away
Cristata Inn
Cristata Inn
#4 of 5 in Uncasville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun

Property: Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun
Address: 2049 Norwich New London Tpke, Uncasville, CT 06382-1330
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Uncasville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Uncasville
#1 Family Hotel in Uncasville
#2 Romantic Hotel in Uncasville
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,010 - ₹ 26,543
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Agoda so you can book your Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Uncasville Hotel Uncasville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing