We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good Thai”

Vientiane Thai Cuisine
Ranked #2 of 130 Restaurants in Torrington
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 7 December 2017

An excellent Thai restaurant with an odd location. (Stop and Shop Plaza).
Don't let the location color your judgement. They serve very good food. Best Tom Yum Soup I've ever had

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2017

I have only eaten here a few times, but every time it is very good. The portions are good so you can enjoy and appetizer and an entrée. We have even had dessert a couple of times and that was very good too. Very friendly people run the restaurant.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 2wheeltouring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

First time at this restaurant. Dining room was nicely decorated. Staff was helpful and pleasant. The location was in a strip mall- disappointing.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DianeMin4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

I love the food here, either take=e out or eat in. Always delicious. Lovely dining room with rich decor. Staff very pleasant and helpful.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank theoriginaljeangirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

Have eaten here many times, always good. My favorite is Garlic Beef and I have them add pineapple. YUM

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Wendy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vientiane Thai Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Vientiane Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing