We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Friendly owner in a house surrounded by trees”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Wendy's Place

Private bathroom.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private bathroom.
Walk-in shower.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
Private bathroom.
Walk-in shower.
Kitchen available.
Dining area.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Stonington, Connecticut

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Travelcan...
Newington, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly owner in a house surrounded by trees”
Reviewed 18 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Location is very rural, yet convenient to Stonington, Mystic and Westerly, R.I. Generous breakfast with eggs, plus a clean, pretty room, comfortable bed and lots of windows.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Global722...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful hidden retreat”
Reviewed 12 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great location for our weekend's activities - within a few miles of the Surf Town Half Marathon we ran in Westerly (Misquamicut), RI, and very close to Mystic, where we spent a lovely afternoon exploring and eating our way through the downtown area.
Wendy is a warm and welcoming host - extremely personable. Due to our race schedule we did not get to experience her famous home cooked breakfast, but she went out of her way to accommodate us. We would definitely stay here again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Journey71...
1 review
“Wendy's Place”
Reviewed 10 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Really great location, very nice room. Wendy a delightful chatty host who fixed an excellent breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sycamorec...
Hudson, New York
1 review
“Relaxed Modern”
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Perfect location for barn island and stonington visits. Also visited Watch Hill
Wendy made us a great breakfast, the house was very comfortable

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing