We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning location, wonderful hosts, amazing...”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of VILLA D'ALBERTIS

the bed room (two bedroom apartment)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
the bed room (two bedroom apartment)
the kitchen (two bedroom apartment) the living room (two bedroom apartment)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
the bed room (two bedroom apartment)
the kitchen (two bedroom apartment)
the living room (two bedroom apartment)
the dining room (two bedroom apartment)
the double room (two bedroom apartment)
the bathroom (two bedroom apartment)
the bathroom (two bedroom apartment)
a view of the panorama
a view of the panorama
the litthe church
the little church
the villa
the villa: park view
the villa: park promenade
the bathroom (one bedroom apartment)
the dining room ( one bedroom apartment)
the kitchen  (one bedroom apartment)
thebedroom (one bedroom apartment)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Crevari, Province of Genoa, Liguria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Glenn W
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
“Stunning location, wonderful hosts, amazing property.”
Reviewed 9 November 2013 for a stay in September 2013

This is a beautiful 1700 year old castle with it's own gorgeous historic chapel and that alone makes it stand out from the rest. Antonella and her family were lovely and welcoming and cooked the most beautiful meals for us. The apartment we stayed in is huge, clean and well cared for with everything you need. The views over the ocean are stunning and exploring the extensive grounds was fun, along with meeting "Fred" and the donkey's. Thank you Antonella, we loved our stay and after 5 weeks away from home I can say that staying at Villa D'Albertis was most definitely a highlight.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Meeting Antonella, and the location overlooking the Ligurian Sea.
Liked least: Leaving after such a shrt time.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2013
Thank you very much for the lovely things you have said and try to come back soon. Lots of love Antonella
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hilipilia...
israel
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazingly beautiful villa and the warmest nicest welcome we ever had”
Reviewed 26 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Villa d'Albertis looked lovely in the internet but it was even more beautiful when we got there. Anotonella the owner gave us the warmest and the nicest welcome ever. The rooms were nice and clean and spacious.
we were invited to a lovely dinner prepared especially for us. Breakfast was generous and very tasty. Antonella baked a delicious cake and served her best jams. We did not have enough time to look at the amazing gardens and we loved the place so much so we are coming back soon. highly recommended !!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the warm welcome and the beautiful place
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2013
Thank you very much for your lovely review. I really do hope to meet you again in the next future. Love to everyone Antonella
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deweesecc
Canton, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Beautiful home, wonderful location, wonderful service”
Reviewed 12 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We had expected this apartment to be beautiful and comfortable, but it was even better than we had imagined. The best part was how we were welcomed and cared for by the family. We were expecting to take care of ourselves, but the owner cooked us many delicious Italian meals, including when we entertained friends. The family is very warm and caring. The grounds are beautiful, and we enjoyed a bit of country living in the city, as they have chickens and donkeys in the spacious park. Beautiful walking paths and landscaping. The villa itself is hundreds of years old, very beautiful and historic. We were a three minute walk from the beach, and we enjoyed refreshing swimming in the very clean and beautiful Mediterranean. When we couldn't figure out how a few things worked, the owner helped us immediately whenever we needed anything.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful property, warm and caring service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2013
What should I say? THANK YOU! I did not expect such a lovely review! Thanks again and see you soon. Antonella
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fred W
Hannover, Germany
1 review
“Simply perfect”
Reviewed 26 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

The beauty of the villa is only topped by the heartwarming friendliness of the owners. The park is splendid and the view amazing. The interior is flawless and the well chosen furniture and paintings add to the overwhelming impression you will get from this building. Very recommended ... and I am already looking forward to returning there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Freunden
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2013
Thanks a lot for yr wonderful review and thanks again for yr wonderful flowers. I do hope to see you soon. Antonella
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CedricS68
Hegenheim, France
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome!!!”
Reviewed 5 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Very nice villa with a huge history! Nice view on the bay of Genova and the site.
The villa owners were really sympathetic and always ready to help and give useful advises.
The rooms were nice italian style and clean.
The breakfast was incredibly great with a lot of good things freshly cooked.
It's a place were we would go back in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the italian style of the villa!
Travelling group: Avec mes amis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2013
thanks a lot. We do hope to see you again!!!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing