We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Stamford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 March 2017

Extremely high end Hampton Suites. Great location, free parking, really clean, great food, and staff are great. The rooms are so comfortable and spacious. I have stayed at this Hampton in several times for business and I enjoy it's comfort and location. It is an easy area to be in when one is doing business down town. It feels like and old fashioned luxury hotel

Room Tip: tell them and they will deliver
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

We enjoy hearing from our return guests and would like to thank you for your business and for your good review. We are glad you enjoy your stays here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (597)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

92 - 96 of 597 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2017

We always try to stay in a Hampton and this one didn't disappoint! The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Hotel is updated, clean and has a clean fresh scent thoughout. It's in close proximity to route 95, as well as many restaurants and other attractions. The rooms are spacious, which was important travelling as a family with two teens. The parking is free, but the garage is a bit quirky. There is an Italian restaurant adjacent to the hotel so quick access to good food. Breakfast is free and offers a variety of cereal, fruit, make your own waffles (sorry, no strawberries) toast, English muffins & bagels, as well as scrambled eggs and ham. Breakfast was okay, but they do offer coffee, tea & cocoa are available 24/7. We would most definitely return!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Your good review is appreciated and we look forward to seeing you again. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2017

Excellent customer service. Clean rooms and Comfortable beds. Convienient location to downtown. Location close to metro -hotel offers shuttle and uber. I Will definitely stay at this hotel at my next visit

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank christinau268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017

We are glad to read you will return and want to thank you for complimenting our staff. Your good review is appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017

Excellent Service, Excellent Staff. located downtown with Park across the street. Have stayed there many times, but not in last year yet the staff recognized me and greeted me as returning family member.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank garycC2888QJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2017

We were glad to see you again. Thank you for returning and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Everyone here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford would like to thank you for your good review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017

We have stayed at this hotel before and always had a tremendous experience. Great location, great staff. We will be back! They have historically gone out of their way and done the little things to make our stay more pleasurable. Comfortable, clean and the price is right.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2017

Thank you for returning to stay here with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford and we want to let you know you are always welcome. Your good review is appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stamford hotels
0.4 km away
Hotel Zero Degrees
Hotel Zero Degrees
#4 of 14 in Stamford
708 reviews
1.2 km away
Sheraton Stamford Hotel
Sheraton Stamford Hotel
#1 of 14 in Stamford
556 reviews
1.8 km away
Crowne Plaza Stamford
Crowne Plaza Stamford
#3 of 14 in Stamford
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Stamford Marriott Hotel & Spa
1.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Stamford
1.1 km away
Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford

Address: 26 Mill River St, Stamford, CT 06902-3726
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Stamford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Stamford
#4 Romantic Hotel in Stamford
#6 Business Hotel in Stamford
Price Range: ₹ 9,299 - ₹ 14,459 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Mill River, located on the waterfront, is a hotel with peerless elegance, modern comforts & exceptional privacy. When the hotel opened in Year 1985 it had no parallel in the city and around. Although the hotel has seen much change, it has retained all of its original charm. For business or pleasure, hotel's spacious guest rooms & suites surrounded with residential ambiance offer an enclave of luxury in convenient downtown Stamford. Located on Mill River Street, easily accessible from I-95, I-287, Route 15, Route 1. Walking distance from downtown Stamford and local corporate offices. Five minutes from Stamford train station offering link to New York City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Stamford
Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford Hotel Stamford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing