We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (637)
Filter reviews
637 results
Traveller rating
293
193
81
42
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
293
193
81
42
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree parkinga great italian restaurantclose to downtowncomplimentary breakfastgreat place to stayminute drivetrain stationthe shuttle driverconvenient locationrooms were very cleanthe breakfast areavery nice hoteldowntown stamfordnew york citynight's sleepfront desk staffnice stay
Filter
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 637 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2017

We always try to stay in a Hampton and this one didn't disappoint! The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Hotel is updated, clean and has a clean fresh scent thoughout. It's in close proximity to route 95, as well as many restaurants and other attractions. The rooms are spacious, which was important travelling as a family with two teens. The parking is free, but the garage is a bit quirky. There is an Italian restaurant adjacent to the hotel so quick access to good food. Breakfast is free and offers a variety of cereal, fruit, make your own waffles (sorry, no strawberries) toast, English muffins & bagels, as well as scrambled eggs and ham. Breakfast was okay, but they do offer coffee, tea & cocoa are available 24/7. We would most definitely return!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Your good review is appreciated and we look forward to seeing you again. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2017

Excellent customer service. Clean rooms and Comfortable beds. Convienient location to downtown. Location close to metro -hotel offers shuttle and uber. I Will definitely stay at this hotel at my next visit

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank christinau268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017

We are glad to read you will return and want to thank you for complimenting our staff. Your good review is appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017

Excellent Service, Excellent Staff. located downtown with Park across the street. Have stayed there many times, but not in last year yet the staff recognized me and greeted me as returning family member.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank garycC2888QJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2017

We were glad to see you again. Thank you for returning and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Everyone here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford would like to thank you for your good review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017

We have stayed at this hotel before and always had a tremendous experience. Great location, great staff. We will be back! They have historically gone out of their way and done the little things to make our stay more pleasurable. Comfortable, clean and the price is right.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2017

Thank you for returning to stay here with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford and we want to let you know you are always welcome. Your good review is appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Great service and clean rooms, staff is polite, management is great, breakfast complementary !!! Gym has good machines, would recommend this hotel to others close to downtown walking distance, also has restaurant in the hotel good menu

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank sam19992016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2017

We are glad you and your family chose our hotel the Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford and that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your good review and we hope you will be returning again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews