We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Place to stay in Stamford”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Stamford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 March 2017

Excellent Service, Excellent Staff. located downtown with Park across the street. Have stayed there many times, but not in last year yet the staff recognized me and greeted me as returning family member.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank garycC2888QJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2017

We were glad to see you again. Thank you for returning and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Everyone here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford would like to thank you for your good review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (599)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

97 - 101 of 599 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2017

We have stayed at this hotel before and always had a tremendous experience. Great location, great staff. We will be back! They have historically gone out of their way and done the little things to make our stay more pleasurable. Comfortable, clean and the price is right.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2017

Thank you for returning to stay here with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford and we want to let you know you are always welcome. Your good review is appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Great service and clean rooms, staff is polite, management is great, breakfast complementary !!! Gym has good machines, would recommend this hotel to others close to downtown walking distance, also has restaurant in the hotel good menu

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank sam19992016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2017

We are glad you and your family chose our hotel the Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford and that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your good review and we hope you will be returning again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

Hampton Inn and suites Stamford Connecticut is absolutely amazing. The staff friendly and helpful rooms are amazing feels like home. The breakfast WOW fantastic & free WiFi. Just wish there was a Pool. Everything is within walking distance good comfort zone. If you don't wish to Swim in recommend Hampton Inn and suites stamford Connecticut to anyone & everyone

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank Carline T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2017

Our associates pride themselves on providing excellent guest service and will be pleased to hear they exceeded your expectations! Your review will certainly be shared with them. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here over the weekend. Juan at the front desk was very friendly. Room was spacious and very clean. The pillows were awesome. We also did not have to leave the hotel because there was a Italian restaurant in the hotel, which was very good. Very good lemon drop martini too!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank LisaPerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2017

Thank you for letting us and others know how much you enjoyed your stay here with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford. We are glad you had a good time and hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stamford hotels
1.8 km away
Crowne Plaza Stamford
Crowne Plaza Stamford
#4 of 14 in Stamford
405 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Zero Degrees
Hotel Zero Degrees
#3 of 14 in Stamford
712 reviews
1.2 km away
Sheraton Stamford Hotel
Sheraton Stamford Hotel
#1 of 14 in Stamford
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Stamford
0.9 km away
Stamford Marriott Hotel & Spa
1.1 km away
Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford

Address: 26 Mill River St, Stamford, CT 06902-3726
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Stamford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Stamford
#4 Romantic Hotel in Stamford
#6 Business Hotel in Stamford
Price Range: ₹ 9,383 - ₹ 15,938 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Mill River, located on the waterfront, is a hotel with peerless elegance, modern comforts & exceptional privacy. When the hotel opened in Year 1985 it had no parallel in the city and around. Although the hotel has seen much change, it has retained all of its original charm. For business or pleasure, hotel's spacious guest rooms & suites surrounded with residential ambiance offer an enclave of luxury in convenient downtown Stamford. Located on Mill River Street, easily accessible from I-95, I-287, Route 15, Route 1. Walking distance from downtown Stamford and local corporate offices. Five minutes from Stamford train station offering link to New York City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford Hotel Stamford
Hampton Inn And Suites Stamford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing