We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (635)
Filter reviews
635 results
Traveller rating
291
193
81
42
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
291
193
81
42
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree parkinga great italian restaurantclose to downtowncomplimentary breakfastgreat place to stayminute drivetrain stationconvenient locationthe shuttle driverrooms were very cleanthe breakfast areavery nice hoteldowntown stamfordnew york citynight's sleepfront desk staffnice stay
Filter
Updating list...
133 - 138 of 635 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2017

We have stayed at this hotel before and always had a tremendous experience. Great location, great staff. We will be back! They have historically gone out of their way and done the little things to make our stay more pleasurable. Comfortable, clean and the price is right.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2017

Thank you for returning to stay here with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford and we want to let you know you are always welcome. Your good review is appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Great service and clean rooms, staff is polite, management is great, breakfast complementary !!! Gym has good machines, would recommend this hotel to others close to downtown walking distance, also has restaurant in the hotel good menu

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank sam19992016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2017

We are glad you and your family chose our hotel the Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford and that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your good review and we hope you will be returning again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

Hampton Inn and suites Stamford Connecticut is absolutely amazing. The staff friendly and helpful rooms are amazing feels like home. The breakfast WOW fantastic & free WiFi. Just wish there was a Pool. Everything is within walking distance good comfort zone. If you don't wish to Swim in recommend Hampton Inn and suites stamford Connecticut to anyone & everyone

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank Carline T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2017

Our associates pride themselves on providing excellent guest service and will be pleased to hear they exceeded your expectations! Your review will certainly be shared with them. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here over the weekend. Juan at the front desk was very friendly. Room was spacious and very clean. The pillows were awesome. We also did not have to leave the hotel because there was a Italian restaurant in the hotel, which was very good. Very good lemon drop martini too!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank LisaPerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2017

Thank you for letting us and others know how much you enjoyed your stay here with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford. We are glad you had a good time and hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2017

My friends and myself stayed at this hotel in December for the weekend. We were attending SantaCon in NYC and the quick commute from here was easy. There are plenty of Uber's and cabs in the area to get you to the nearby train station.

As for the hotel and staff, it was above and beyond my expectations. Rooms are large and spacious. Clean sheet and bathroom. Exactly what everyone wants. The staff is gracious and attentive. Didn't have a chance to eat at the restaurant but the smell was incredible. The breakfast was well stocked. Overall, this is a hotel I would recommend to friends and family. Keep up the great work!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TravelGirlCT19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2017

Thank you! We are glad our locations suited your need and that you enjoyed staying here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford during your visit to NYC, We look forward to hosting you again the next time you are in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews