We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reliable & Friendly Service”
Review of Gray Goose

Gray Goose
Ranked #2 of 22 Restaurants in Southport
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 19 March 2018

Varied menu and food quality always good. Small but good vibe and popular with the locals. Fireplace on outside enclosed porch is always a cozy seating option.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank golferpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (148)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 148 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

We went here for dinner on Valentine's Day. We ordered from their regular menu. They offer a nice menu and have nightly specials- appetizers, salads, sandwiches, fish, chicken and beef dishes, drinks and desserts. We started with turkey meatballs appetizer - very fresh and tasty. For my main course I had the Miso Salmon with vegetables- very flavorful and fresh. My husband had the Salmon Sliders- very tasty. We shared the Chocolate Lava cake for dessert(came with a scoop of gelato). I also had a cup of coffee. We enjoyed all and had very good service.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank GloriaH119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

Such a friendly local spot. We love the oversized salads with added salmon- cooked perfectly, always. This restaurant has another location Westport (Spotted Horse) and they never fail to have welcoming, friendly service and great food to suit a number of tastes. This spot happens to have a lively bar scene on certain nights, but we sat in the heated enclosed porch, which was quieter.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sooz4food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

This is a great place to have a juicy delicious burger and an excellent martini. Small and cozy with a neighborhood feel. The salads are awesome as well.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank FormerlyfromNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018

This is a charming pub with a lovely crowd and popular bar. It is located on a back street in tony Southport, and is popular with locals. However, the hamburger was dry.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank 8MoonRiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gray Goose also viewed

 
Fairfield, CT
 

Been to Gray Goose? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing