We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Heritage Hotel, Golf, Spa & Conference Center
Nearby Hotels
Wyndham Southbury(Southbury)(Great Value!)
US$ 124
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 171
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 63
US$ 60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 90
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 77
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 106
US$ 96
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Newbury Inn(Brookfield)
US$ 75
US$ 73
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 81
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (462)
Filter reviews
462 results
Traveller rating
199
148
60
37
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
199
148
60
37
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor poolhealth clubping pongconference centerlarge hotelcommon areas arecocktail hourthird floormain lobbyhotel barrehearsal dinnerthis past weekendfront desk staffnew englandexercise roomweddinggym
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 462 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2017

Came here for "Hole In The Wall" camp parents getaway. Me and my wife had a superb time, room was clan staff was pleasant and friendly (there wasnt 1 time during me coming or leaving that I wasnt greeted).
My only gripe was the safe in my room didnt work but thats not a huge deal, and the housekeeping forgot to leave new towels both days, however, a quick call to the desk got that remedied immediately. One last thing, there were a couple of ppl who traveled in the group that said the air/heat was too loud. It is audible, but for me it wasnt what I would call loud & it didnt pose a problem for me or my wife.
I would absolutely stay again!!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LetsB-out
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry M, Marketing Manager at Heritage Hotel, Golf, Spa & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

Thank you for the lovely review of the Heritage. I am glad you and your wife enjoyed your stay with us for the Hole in the Wall parents’ retreat. I have shared your comments with our team, and we will certainly be taking a look at the in-room safes. I thank you again for your review and we look forward to seeing you soon. Warm regards, Terry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017

I just returned from a quilt retreat weekend at The Heritage Hotel. The renovations are completed and the updated place is wonderful, second only to the attentive staff. The atmosphere was warm and inviting. Some of our meals were included-- breakfast and lunch were excellent.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Meg980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry M, Marketing Manager at Heritage Hotel, Golf, Spa & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Thank you for your kind review. I’m so glad you enjoyed your weekend with us, especially the food! I hope we will get to see you again soon. Warm regards, Terry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017

the hotel was located in a rustic setting along the river My fiancé enjoyed a massage and facial in the spa while I visited the pool and health club The steam room is a plus
the health club was complimentary the hotel is also right next to a golf course after dinner we sat in front of the fire in the tavern and enjoyed drinks I would make a point go again the next time we got to Woodbury in search of antiques as it was quite convenient

Room Tip: get a room overlooking the river
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank hilsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017

I cannot understand the positive reviews on the property. The front desk staff is rude. There is possibly 1 girl who was pleasant the rest of the staff was dismal. The lobby area is fine, and clean with a fireplace. That is where it ends. The entire place smells like a nursing home, my room was supposedly "updated" and the shower was older and had stains on the floor, to the point where I went out and bought bleach and sprayed down the shower. The hallways are gray and depressing. My room did not have a single picture on the wall, it looked and felt like a prison cell. Not even up to the standards of a Hampton or Residence Inn. That is the quality I was expecting. I wasnt going in expecting the Ritz but this place was hideous. Also there was a group of young girls running and screaming up and down the hall until at least midnight. There are not really any other places to stay in the area until the Bed and Breakfast reopens. But if you do not have to stay here avoid it.

Room Tip: do not take room 331
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jessica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott R, General Manager at Heritage Hotel, Golf, Spa & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Heritage. I am sorry you were not satisfied during your stay with us, and I thank you for bringing your concerns to my attention. I hope you will give us another chance the next time you are in the area. All the best, Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

My family had a great overnight stay at The Heritage Hotel. The hotel is well kept and very clean. Sandy and Fabiola at the front desk were very sweet and courteous. John was very kind as well. The entire hotel staff went above and beyond to make our stay memorable! Would definitely recommend this hotel!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jennifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews