We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An average stay for the most part.”
Review of Heritage Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Heritage Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Southbury
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 May 2012 via mobile

The ceiling just kept making noise as the people above walked around. Someone else said the same thing. Other than that, it was average. No real complaints.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stacey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judith K, General Manager at Heritage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2012

Dear Stacey,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Heritage Hotel. We will certainly review the noise that you mentioned and fix the problem. I do hope that should you be in the area again, you will give us the opportunity to welcome you again for a much more memorable visit.

We appreciate your feedback.

Judith G. Kalfon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (440)
There are newer reviews for Heritage Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

349 - 353 of 440 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2012

We had a great stay at Heritage. We needed a 1-night stay in Southbury for a family visit, and this was perfect. Very comfy bed, wonderful breakfast buffet, and reasonable prices, not to mention a nice indoor pool, leafy & peaceful setting, raquetball courts, and aerobics classes. As I understand it, the hotel complex was built in 1971 as a luxury spa & conference facility. The rooms and main hallways feel pretty retro today, but they are clean and well-kept and the staff is helpful and friendly. We stayed their with our 21-month-old, and there was ample room for him to run around safely.

Room Tip: Request top-floor room with high ceiling
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judith K, General Manager at Heritage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2012

Dear Andrew,

All of us at the Heritage Hotel are delighted that you and your familly enjoyed your visit with us.
We pride ourself in offering comfortable and family friendly accommodations and are glad you found our staff to be so welcoming and helpful. Thank you for your praise of our Breakfast Buffet.

We certainly hope that when your travels bring you to this area we will have the pleasure of welcoming you once again.

Kind regards,
Judith Kalfon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

My family had been there about 5 yrs. ago to go snow tubing close by. It was a great place, and found the racquetball to be the "most" reason (along with so many others) for my return with some friends for a Weekend get a way. Chose to book there due to the many amenities it had to offer...racquetball, pool, jacuzzi, pool tables, etc. Heritage Inn was a great place for us to share with another couple and enjoy the Inn itself and not just a "bed" to sleep in. All of the employees that we interacted with were very pleasant. We did choose however, to venture out to eat, and found so many places available. We found an awesome Irish restaurant about 10 min. away. Constructively, the only thing we found annoying was only one little hook to hang anything in the bathroom. Other than that, We will most likely return here again, the racquetball alone was so much fun and great exercise. Thank you Heritage Inn for a another wonderful weekend.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carol525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judith K, General Manager at Heritage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2012

Thank you so much for your great comments on your recent visit. I will certainly pass along your compliments to the staff for their hospitality and good service. I do hope you will return for our Summer Season as the activities in the Health Club are greatly expanded with the outdoor pool, pool bar, bikes, vollyball and golf. We hope to welcome you and your family again very soon.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Stayed in room #394 with king bed. The room was a good value for the price – $139 as part of a wedding party. Comfy bed, some natural light. Bathroom had good counter space. Check in was easy and the staff was friendly. We were at hotel for a wedding and the staff working the wedding were great. Free wifi (it’s always odd to me that cheap hotels offer free wifi while many expensive hotels do not). Could have used a few more amenities in the bathroom such as a shower cap. The property is large – pool area was great and there is a game area for kids. Plenty of places to sit throughout hotel and read/catch up on email. The front desk did seem a little short staffed at times. We had room service and the portions were huge. For the price a very good deal.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaineIzzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judith K, General Manager at Heritage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2012

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us at the Heritage Hotel! We do have a wonderful bedding package and I am glad it enhanced your visit. I will certainly pass along your compliments on our staff for their friendliness and helpful attitudes.

Should your travel plans include the Southbury area again I do hope that we will have the pleasure of warmly welcoming you back to the Heritage Hotel.

Kind regards,

Judith Kalfon
General Manager
The Heritage Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

I just celebrated my birthday here with my friends and family. This hotel is just about an hour away from NYC Area and is a great get away. They have amenities included like Pool, a room for playing Wii, several areas where families can meet and gather to play games, talk, eat. In addition they have an indoor pool, sauna, steam room, hot tub, ping pong Raquet ball which can be converted into volleyball if you have at least 6 people to have a game! It is also located near several vineyards so you can drive and within 20 minute have a wine tasting. The hotel rooms are pretty spacious, some are update some are a bit more classic but all are neat and you can get connecting rooms on request. With Triple A or government ID you get really good discounts through the hotels rewards site (I-prefer) Overall the value is good. Even the Pub in the hotel is priced affordably. With their I prefer rewards at check in you get a little gift too which is normally something good like a flight of wine, cheese platter or chocolate! I'm not sure what the breakfast cost because it was included in my room however it seems a good value because it is buffet but also has a made to order station. I've been several times already but the last two times everyone loved the location (Fall with my Alumnae Chapter with 9 women and the other in February 2012 for my birthday and we booked at least 5 rooms. Its good for family/friend reunions, a quick get away or even kids.

Room Tip: A room on the same side as the pool will prevent you from walking too far in your bathing suit and s...
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Selina10022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heritageres, General Manager at Heritage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2012

Your comments about the comfort of our hotel and the many ways our guests can enjoy sports, games, swimming, our restaurants, and the local vineyards are very much appreciated. Thanks also for mentioning how we are conveniently located within a short drive from the greater NYC area. Thank you for being a loyal repeat guest and for bringing your family and friends along with you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Southbury
5.4 km away
Wyndham Southbury
Wyndham Southbury
#2 of 2 in Southbury
302 reviews
24.3 km away
Ethan Allen Hotel
Ethan Allen Hotel
#1 of 15 in Danbury
777 reviews
18.4 km away
Homestead Inn
Homestead Inn
#1 of 3 in New Milford
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 km away
Hampton Inn Waterbury
Hampton Inn Waterbury
#1 of 8 in Waterbury
503 reviews
31.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut
16.8 km away
Grace Mayflower Inn and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Hotel

Address: 522 Heritage Rd, Southbury, CT 06488-3866
Region: United States > Connecticut > Southbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Southbury
Price Range: ₹ 7,195 - ₹ 12,592 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Heritage Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Heritage! Each of our hotel's 163 spacious guest rooms and suites at The Heritage Hotel is freshly decorated to reflect a timeless New England Style, many with views of the Pomperaug River and golf course. Our love of hospitality is easy to see and amenities such as Sealy® pillow-top mattresses, New England® coffee in your room and an attentive staff demonstrate our passion for every facet of your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TravelClick, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Heritage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Hotel Southbury
Heritage Resort Southbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing