We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family friendly & top notch service”
Review of Heritage Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Heritage Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Southbury
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, NY
Level Contributor
124 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Family friendly & top notch service”
Reviewed 29 January 2012

This New England gem is located in a high end business park outside of town. Vintage charm, but neat & tidy. Staff goes out of their way to accommodate you. Here for an Irish dance competition in their never ending conference center. Restaurant & bar excellent with reasonable prices. Hotel has indoor and outdoor pool with a running brook by the pool. Hot tub inside, game room, tennis, basketball courts, racquetball and most impressive a golf course. Amazing views without the leaves in bloom. Coming back this summer to vacation. Only minor complaint is small bathroom and lack of tub in rooms & some carpeting worn. Great place for families or a romantic getaway.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank salo41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heritageres, General Manager at Heritage Hotel, responded to this review, 31 January 2012
Thank you for being our guest this past weekend and for letting us know how much you enjoyed our extensive conference, restaurant, and recreational facilities. We are in the process of renovating all of our guest rooms and many of our public spaces. We also have many rooms with tubs so please request one when you return for vacation this summer. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Heritage Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

425 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    140
    54
    32
    15
See reviews for
160
102
14
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2012

First, I must say that I just passed one of the most difficult professional designation examinations of my career in order to become a Certified Financial Planner. A contributing factor towards my success was the Heritage Hotel and the hospitality of its staff. During the Storm that rocked much of the State of CT this past Fall, we lost power for over a week and I was forced to sleep on the couch at my mother's place in Southbury while my wife stayed in West Hartford to take care of her mother. The Convention and Restaurant staff of the Heritage Hotel welcomed me to study at the hotel so I could access the internet on my computer, and then went out of their way to make sure I was comfortable though I was not a room guest. They allowed me to "camp out" in the business area, and I indulged in the food at the restaurant which was delicious. One lunch, the Business Convention Manager, Phil, even brought me lunch on a platter so I could keep studying! It is rare to find staff in all parts of a hotel that all go out of their way to be so hospitable. Do not hesitate to hold a business event of stay at this hotel if you want to be treated like royalty!
Thank you Phil and all the staff of the Heritage for taking such good care of me during a difficult time.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heritageres, General Manager at Heritage Hotel, responded to this review, 30 January 2012
Congratulations to you for passing the Certified Financial Planner exam. We are very pleased to learn that we played a small part in helping you to achieve this goal. The power outage resulting from Hurrican Irene proved to be a difficult time for many residents and because we did not lose power we were able to accommodate and care for many local residents. Thank you for letting everyone know about the caring service provided by our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, Va.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Stayed at Heritage Hotel 12/28-12/30/2011 while visiting the area to shop for a retirement condo. When we arrived we found the hotel was full of kids who were staying there for a hockey tournament. Being a mom of a youth hockey player, I knew the kind of mischief that can occur during hockey tournament weekends. Without any hesitation the hotel staff assigned us to another wing of the hotel where we had a lovely, spacious room that had been recently renovated. We had two nights of silent, restful, sleep followed by a delicious, buffet breakfast (including made to order omelettes) each morning(not your typical chain hotel fare). The hotel was beautifully decorated for the holidays and there was a fire in all of the fireplaces each evening. Our rate was $119 including breakfast each night per room. The staff was very accomodating, I'll certainly stay there again and I recommend it to anyone wanting to visit the Village or just to have a relaxing time. If you don't want breakfast they have a very economical Senior citizens' rate. It blends into the landscape so it is a little hard to find at first. We found it first try but were concerned that we were lost because the entrance is so understated.

Room Tip: you might ask if they have any rooms overlooking the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnotherJamaicanSmile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heritageres, General Manager at Heritage Hotel, responded to this review, 24 January 2012
We are delighted that you found our hotel to be such an enjoyable place to relax during your visit to Heritage Village. Thank you for mentioning some of our best features - the beautiful fireplaces, the quality of our breakfast buffets, the quiet ambiance of our New England hotel, and the excellent service provided by our caring staff. Thank you for saying you will return as well as recommending our hotel to those who visit the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vermont
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2012

Doing their very best while under renovation. Excellent customer service, room was a bit dated but very clean, new comfortable bed and flat screen tv, good wifi.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingnearandfar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heritageres, General Manager at Heritage Hotel, responded to this review, 24 January 2012
Thank you for your comments about the excellent service provided by our staff during your recent stay. Our renovations will be completed very soon and we hope to welcome you back so you can enjoy the improvements we are making.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2012

I stayed at the Heritage and loved every minute of it. Its a great place to relax - pool was wonderful.

Room Tip: If you need to get away and dont want to spend much, this is the place to go
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neida H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heritageres, General Manager at Heritage Hotel, responded to this review, 24 January 2012
We appreciate your taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed a relaxing stay with us. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Southbury
5.4 km away
Wyndham Southbury
Wyndham Southbury
#2 of 2 in Southbury
3.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
31.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut
24.3 km away
Ethan Allen Hotel
Ethan Allen Hotel
#3 of 15 in Danbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 km away
Hampton Inn Waterbury
Hampton Inn Waterbury
#1 of 8 in Waterbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
16.8 km away
Grace Mayflower Inn & Spa
Grace Mayflower Inn & Spa
#1 of 1 in Washington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
27.4 km away
Litchfield Inn
Litchfield Inn
#1 of 1 in Litchfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Hotel

Property: Heritage Hotel
Address: 522 Heritage Rd, Southbury, CT 06488-3866
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Southbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Southbury
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,395 - ₹ 14,405
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Heritage Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Heritage! Each of our hotel's 163 spacious guest rooms and suites at The Heritage Hotel is freshly decorated to reflect a timeless New England Style, many with views of the Pomperaug River and golf course. Our love of hospitality is easy to see and amenities such as Sealy® pillow-top mattresses, New England® coffee in your room and an attentive staff demonstrate our passion for every facet of your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TravelClick, Booking.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Heritage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Hotel Southbury
Heritage Resort Southbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing