We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very nice and clear house”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Borden, Sittingbourne, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
cosminloi...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very nice and clear house”
Reviewed 21 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Im glad to spend some days here in the house very close to town center thank you for your hospitality and much more free parking,the beautiful garden,I hope come back soon.Maria

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2018
Thank you for the wonderful review Maria and I hope you all had a wonderful stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dennisnuf...
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Will definitely use again. Very great value!”
Reviewed 17 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The host was superb and provided everything we wanted and more. The property was very clean and fully furnished to a good standard and well worth the daily rate. Superb value in fact compared to your typical chain hotel. 2 excellent rooms and spacious living quarters, plus garden and private parking, all for £70 pn. the location is great too, short walk to the shops and the train station is just on your doorstep. the street is nice and quiet and ideal for families, tourists and people commuting to London and surrounds. It felt like a home from home, certainly will use again instead of hotels which cost dear yet offer less.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2018
Thank you for the superb review Dennis and hope you had a pleasant stay.
Thank you gain for choosing our self catering property in Sittingbourne and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julite D
1 review
“Me and my family have a fantastic holiday at this property in Sittingbourne location is five star very clean parking”
Reviewed 6 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

I will definitely go back anytime nice little garden outside very comfortable didn't have any problem and the owner is very helpful I will definitely recommend it

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2018
Hi Julite,

Thank you for the wonderful review and I'm glad to hear that you all had a fantastic time in Sittingbourne. It's been a pleasure hosting you all and I look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Best regards,

Mitch
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
benjaminb...
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent - Lovely clean house in a great location. Owner is very friendly and helpful”
Reviewed 6 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We had an amazing stay here for 1 week in May. We found the property easily and delighted the entire layout and furnishings of the house. We loved having a very comfortable lounge to relax and watch TV, and the fully equipped kitchen was perfect.
The location is excellent for exploring North Kent with easy access to major roads, local footpaths and cycle ways. The station is within easy walking distance. London is approx 1 hour by train, direct to Victoria station.
I would highly recommend a stay here, just wished we had booked longer to enjoy it even more, so much so we are looking to book for next year!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2018
Hi Benjamin,

Thank you very much for sharing your travel experiences and for your feedback regarding your stay! Thank you for choosing our self-catering property and we hope that you will consider us again for your next trip!

Best regards,
Mitch
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing