We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$245
View deal
Hotels.com
$245
View deal
Agoda.com
$209
View deal
Booking.com$239
Priceline$259
Travelocity$245
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
156
9
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
156
9
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private villa beautiful surroundings beautiful resort luxury ocean bali paradise honeymoon
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2020

Wow what an amazing place to stay in during you travels to Bali. The location and views are spectacular and the sounds of the ocean are pretty much all we heard during our stay. We both love privacy and our own personal space and this place has that in spades. We stayed in the ocean view villa and it was like having our own private home perched on the cliffside - truly spectacular.
The main swimming pool is huge and the set up is perfect for people still wanting to have some space around them and not feel crowded.
For us the best part of the stay was the food. We have travelled around Bali a lot and this is something that most hotels will overlook. The food at Shunyati is full on restaurant quality and we were excited and looking forward to every single meal. If you are wanting a romantic getaway where you can kick back relax and enjoy the stunning views of the Indian ocean whilst receiving 5 star service and food then this place is a MUST visit. We look forward to our return.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samanvaya-Bali
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 May 2020 via mobile

We stayed during covid-19 for our anniversary staycation. And we're glad we choose this beautiful place. Incredible view,excellent dinner and breakfast, even in a difficult situation they still give their great service. Everything was beyond perfect!

Date of stay: May 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Malmilmul
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 March 2020

We were lucky to stay here for the last three nights of our Bali vacation and stayed in the villa with infinity pool. Total privacy, food served in our own villa as well as beautiful surroundings (the owners have included art in their interior design) make this an absolute stand out! We were very relaxed and also enjoyed the general area as you have many possibilities to explore the night market of Amlapura or the water temples. Next time we definitely want to check out the white beach! The food served was absolutely delicious. The only thing I would have wished for is that I could have been able to opt for a starch/meat free meal option after my detox but I get that at this size (four villas) you would rather go for excellent (healthy and balanced) meals instead of putting an extra emphasis on health/ weight loss, so no complaint here. We will be back for sure!

Room tip: Jede Villa ist wundervoll aber wir mochten den Infinity Pool am meisten!
Date of stay: March 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank abbberlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shunyata Villas Bali, Inhaber at Shunyata Villas Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2020

Thank you so much for your kind words! We are very pleased that you enjoyed staying with us so much!!! :-)

We appreciate your effort to write this review, as we are constantly trying to improve the service for our guests even more. Actually, we can always adapt our daily food choices according the diet wishes/needs of our guests. It seems that our staff didn´t point this possibility out to you clearly enough, I apologize for that! We also offer vegetarian and/or vegan options and are happy to offer starch free/gluten free food, too. We also have a special "Detox Package" which caters exactly your requirements, so next time you come just say that you want "Detox"-food and we will be happy to prepare it for you. :-)

Thanks again for staying with us, we are already looking forward to welcome you again here at Shunyata Villas Bali!

Best wishes and all the very best to you!
Your Shunyata Villas Bali Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2020 via mobile

A fantastic place to come and relax well appointed rooms fantastically maintained with views of the ocean only dreams will make for a lifetime very welcoming hosts and friendly staff a place where you can recharge your self and leave happy

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank danny s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shunyata Villas B, Manager at Shunyata Villas Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2020

Dear Danny,

Thank you very much for taking your time to tell us about your experience with us. It was a pleasure to have you here.

From all of the Shunyata Team, we thank you for giving us the opportunity to welcoming you.

Warm greetings from the east coast of Bali,

Maike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2020 via mobile

I stayed two nights and days and loved every second of it!

The peaceful space, in all respects
The beautiful views
The excellent massages
The glorious food
The terrific service
The extra-ordinary villa - with pool
The personal touch to everything

My body and soul got nurtured in a for me very difficult time of my life.

Thank you
Suksma

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank MJSB57
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shunyata Villas B, Manager at Shunyata Villas Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2020

Dear MJ,

thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. And of course, thank you for your kind words.

We are very happy to have had you here with us and hope that we were able to support you in your difficult time. I am sure that the future has many positive things in store for you.

Thank you also for all the great conversations.

We would be happy to welcome you here again.

Until then, all the best!
Maike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews