We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveller rating
153
9
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
153
9
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea villa private pool every evening main pool is our honeymoon tranquil oasis paradise on earth outdoor bathroom lunch and dinner menu amazing villa cooking class beautiful place little things indian ocean total relaxation three nights a wonderful stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 164 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2020 via mobile

We stayed during covid-19 for our anniversary staycation. And we're glad we choose this beautiful place. Incredible view,excellent dinner and breakfast, even in a difficult situation they still give their great service. Everything was beyond perfect!

Date of stay: May 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Malmilmul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2020

We were lucky to stay here for the last three nights of our Bali vacation and stayed in the villa with infinity pool. Total privacy, food served in our own villa as well as beautiful surroundings (the owners have included art in their interior design) make this an absolute stand out! We were very relaxed and also enjoyed the general area as you have many possibilities to explore the night market of Amlapura or the water temples. Next time we definitely want to check out the white beach! The food served was absolutely delicious. The only thing I would have wished for is that I could have been able to opt for a starch/meat free meal option after my detox but I get that at this size (four villas) you would rather go for excellent (healthy and balanced) meals instead of putting an extra emphasis on health/ weight loss, so no complaint here. We will be back for sure!

Room tip: Jede Villa ist wundervoll aber wir mochten den Infinity Pool am meisten!
Date of stay: March 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank abbberlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shunyata Villas Bali, Inhaber at Shunyata Villas Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2020

Thank you so much for your kind words! We are very pleased that you enjoyed staying with us so much!!! :-)

We appreciate your effort to write this review, as we are constantly trying to improve the service for our guests even more. Actually, we can always adapt our daily food choices according the diet wishes/needs of our guests. It seems that our staff didn´t point this possibility out to you clearly enough, I apologize for that! We also offer vegetarian and/or vegan options and are happy to offer starch free/gluten free food, too. We also have a special "Detox Package" which caters exactly your requirements, so next time you come just say that you want "Detox"-food and we will be happy to prepare it for you. :-)

Thanks again for staying with us, we are already looking forward to welcome you again here at Shunyata Villas Bali!

Best wishes and all the very best to you!
Your Shunyata Villas Bali Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2020 via mobile

A fantastic place to come and relax well appointed rooms fantastically maintained with views of the ocean only dreams will make for a lifetime very welcoming hosts and friendly staff a place where you can recharge your self and leave happy

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank danny s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shunyata Villas B, Manager at Shunyata Villas Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2020

Dear Danny,

Thank you very much for taking your time to tell us about your experience with us. It was a pleasure to have you here.

From all of the Shunyata Team, we thank you for giving us the opportunity to welcoming you.

Warm greetings from the east coast of Bali,

Maike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2020 via mobile

I stayed two nights and days and loved every second of it!

The peaceful space, in all respects
The beautiful views
The excellent massages
The glorious food
The terrific service
The extra-ordinary villa - with pool
The personal touch to everything

My body and soul got nurtured in a for me very difficult time of my life.

Thank you
Suksma

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank MJSB57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shunyata Villas B, Manager at Shunyata Villas Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2020

Dear MJ,

thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. And of course, thank you for your kind words.

We are very happy to have had you here with us and hope that we were able to support you in your difficult time. I am sure that the future has many positive things in store for you.

Thank you also for all the great conversations.

We would be happy to welcome you here again.

Until then, all the best!
Maike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2020

We had a terrific 3 days in Shunyata. we stayed in the Sky villa and it was really the most beautiful place we have ever stayed in Bali. Very nice staff.
Very spacey, good archtecture and unbelievable sights from the villa, a gigantic pool with stunning views too. Because I am on Keto they prepared special meals for me in the villa. Thanks for bringing them up to our villa every day. We were the only guests during our stay an maybe that's why that was possible.
And that was great, because the only downpoint is that the restaurant is situated right next to a chickenfarm, so after rainfall there is an bad smell coming right to your table.
I guess it is important to think of a solution for that, because the restaurant is a beautiful place to sit too, but bad smell and good food don't go together well.

Room tip: I think all tthe villas are beautiful, but we still preferred the Sky villa.
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SaskiaJD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shunyatabali, Manager at Shunyata Villas Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2020

Dear Saskia,

Thank you very much for taking your time to tell us about your experience with us. It was a pleasure to have you here.
Thank you also for your critics. We are working on a solution. You are right. You should be able to enjoy the food and the wonderful view undisturbed.
We would be delighted to have you back with us! Even if we have more guests next time we would be happy to prepare special meals in the villa for you :)

From all of the Shunyata Team, we thank you for giving us the opportunity to welcoming you.

Warm greetings from the east coast of Bali,

Maike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews