We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Lunch!”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Village Pizza & Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 11 Restaurants in Preston
Cuisines: Pizza, Soups
Restaurant details
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Met a work colleague here for lunch and was so pleasantly surprised! Locally run and so very friendly. I ordered the buffalo chicken sandwich and it was super yummy. My friend lives nearby and told me the pizza and everything here is delicious. I'll definitely be back when I visit that area again!

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lori-Ellen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2016 via mobile

Great food. Friendly staff. Portions are huge and food was good. Chicken Alfredo was creamy and enough to share when ordering "normal" portion. Appetizer loaded steak fries was two meals for me. Had their pizza in 2013 still great food

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank JEBCV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2016

We've been dining and/or getting take out at Village Pizza for over 20 years. Their Broccoli/ Feta pizza is always a staple for us on Friday night Pizza night. The Schrimp/Broccoli pizza is also tops. Garlic bread melts in your mouth. The house salad is OK. The Ceasar salad is better. Fish and Chip portions are huge.Service in the main room seems quicker than if you are eating in the bar area. Overall, we've never had a bad meal at Village Pizza. Best restaurant in Preston!

Date of visit: November 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Kris-Anne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2016

This local restaurant always has good food and great service! They have a full bar and it's a great place to meet with friends!

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LindaCh5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2015 via mobile

Best Italian in area with great service and portions are great. Menu is large price is comparable. Waitress staff on Tuesday AM is outstanding.

Date of visit: October 2015
Thank Bob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Village Pizza & Restaurant also viewed

Preston, Mystic Country
Preston, Mystic Country
 
Preston, Mystic Country
Preston, Mystic Country
 
Preston, Mystic Country
Preston, Mystic Country
 

Been to Village Pizza & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing