We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$150
eDreams$137
Agoda.com$150
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
76
10
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
76
10
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel stayed for nights pool area furniture gem bay port design june host
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2021 via mobile

We stayed for 6 nights in June and would highly recommend. We had a suite overlooking the pool and the bay. The hotel is very traditional and quite grand in design.
The pool was lovely and it was a very short walk into town. Street parking was easy and just outside the hotel.
The only slight issue was the breakfast which we feel could have been improved a little. However, this could have been due to very low occupancy because of Covid.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank GinnyStaffordshireUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 November 2019

Fabulous small hotel in great location with great views and just a short walk to the centre of town with all the restaurants and things one could ask for.
The owner Stathis and his brother were more than good hosts and become good friends.
Nice rooms with views of the port andd fantastic breakfast made, with a smile, by the lovely Dina.
Even a private pool. What more can youi ask for.Definatly the best hotel in Vathy

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pantelis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 September 2019 via mobile

Nice hotel with decent amenities HOWEVER
No shower just a tub with hand held
No welcome drink asadvertised
No welcome fruits as advertised
?why put it in your website if you dont offer it
Airconditioning is almost non existent

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank jjmmd77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 September 2019

High quality rooms in old Venetian premises , qualified and smart personnel (a special thanks to Dina ) , tasty breakfast in the balcony with a very nice view .
As Italian the only missing thing was... the espersso coffee in the morning :)

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank ktm990r
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 October 2018

The island and the city are out of time anyway : we can only be charmed by the place, integrated into the capital of the island. The hotel is a house that was transformed then augmented into a small hotel. So closer to a family hotel. Room we had was a bit "old fashoned" so not really our style - with some imperfections (falling things in bathrooms) but generally speaking, it is just a very good choice. Good local breakfast.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pat042
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews