We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn Plainfield
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Plainfield
Reviewed 28 February 2017

I chose this hotel using booking.com I didn't actually book through booking.com but I saw they had very low rates and I needed a place to sleep late at night instead of driving back to my home. i found room/lobby was very clean! front desk agent was helpful and pleasant. I would be back when passing through here next time.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank niti b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandy C, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Plainfield, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

niti b,

Thank you for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness and hospitality of Quality Inn Plainfield Hotel. Our ultimate ambition is to provide a five star experience, and we are thrilled to learn that we have succeeded. We hope to impress you again during your next visit and we thank you for sharing your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

We were guests at this hotel for just one night but the room was spacious,warm colors it felt cozy there was a couch with a coffee table a desk with computer chair flat screen tv a huge comfortable king bed everything was impeccably clean and spacious! The front desk people were courteous and fulfilled our request for early check in and extra towels. Breakfast was abundant with choices from pancakes to yogurt and fruit coffee and juice and many other options included a really cute quiet hotel not far off the highway we didn't hear any street noise! A quaint little place in Connecticut's quiet corner!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dora G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandy C, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Plainfield, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Hi Dora G,

I’m glad to know you had a blissful time with us! Thank you for taking the time to tell us how our staff efforts to provide you a clean and comfortable experience have been successful. We hope that your next visit will be another five star experience here at the Quality Inn Plainfield Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017

It was clean. Breakfast (included) offered fresh coffee, juices, yogurt, fruit, breads and pastries. The pancake maker was just okay. The eggs/gravy/meat (if available) a little scary. The place had a strong smell of spice/freshener/cleaner/something. At times the smell was overwhelming. Staff was nice enough. Got the feeling it is a family owned and run place just by the garden out back. For the price, ok. It was very quiet but three of our four nights we were almost the only ones there.

Room Tip: First floor near the meal area was fine or us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank eastcoastdiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandy C, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Plainfield, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

eastcoastdiner,

It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have rated our hospitality and accommodations so highly! Thank you so much for your compliments to our breakfast options and we were able to meet your expectations of cleanliness and service in our hotel. Your comments regarding the ways we can still improve are just as important, and we can't wait to show you how we have taken them to heart.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2016

I stayed 2 nights here Oct 21-23 2016 while attending a wedding. It's not the type of place I choose on my own, as I avoid chains. However, there's not much choice in the immediate area.

The hotel is typical chain type, not scenic or particularly interesting. However, it was very clean and it was clear they make an effort to make it as attractive as it can be. I noticed a pool and a small outdoor veranda area which would be nice in summer. There is also a fitness room.

The room was large and furnished comfortably. Bathroom was big and also very clean. The staff was friendly and checkin/out was fast. The only real negative is not really in management's control and that was typical construction of hotels like this....thin walls as I could hear guests talking in next room and a guests dog in room above running around. I might suggest getting an upstairs room.

All in all, fine for staying in the area on business or passing through. Seems quite well run. It should appeal to people who like the predictability of chain hotels.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank donOrlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandy C, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Plainfield, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

donOrlando,

Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding your most recent stay of Quality Inn Plainfield Hotel. It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. We look forward to serving you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Well if you see my reviews you may notice I go to CT casino. On this weekend I wanted to go but my normal hotels where all overly priced for some reason and I had wanted to check out this place as they normally are in the $100/night range.
Also from the exit its not that far but was about 30 minute ride, which not bad but i normally can get a comp room so will say it was far:)

Anyways, its right off highway but you cant really see it but easy to find with GPS and again its right off the highway.
Got there and parking lot was empty there is Wendys and Shell across street, and McDonalds and other food down street along with CVS.
Check in was easy I think Christine was her name nice young lady. One thing was odd was they took a copy of my drivers license, not sure why but no big deal.
I will say there was a little musty smell when walking in but nothing crazy I think there is a pool and maybe that is why, also the breakfast area is right near check in.

Got room key room on 2nd floor. Again you can tell the hotel is older but its in good shape but could use a paint job. As you can see in my pics they painted the bathroom red which was odd but again no big deal.
Room was clean, AC worked, Wifi good, lots of channels on TV.
Also big room so if you consider price was very big. Bed, sofa, desk, dresser etc. see pic

wifi as I said was good as I actually had to finish some work. Then went to casino, got back and parking lot was full, I noticed lots of older people so must say it was quiet there was some hallway noise during the night people just talking no crazy parties.

Bed was comfortable but they had alot of little pillows so would have preferred normal size but got a good night sleep.

Got up went back to casino went down to check out breakfast but didnt look that great and was kinda busy so went to McD up the road.

So overall nice place and maybe will stay again if cant find a better deal closer to casino.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandy C, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Plainfield, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Dear Ron C.

Thank you for your review, feedback and comments regarding your stay of Quality Inn Plainfield Hotel. It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a comfortable and convenient experience in a reasonable cost. We would love to have you back and we do hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plainfield
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Norwich-Plainfield-Casino
6.4 km away
Knights Inn Plainfield
14.8 km away
Quiet Corner Inn
Quiet Corner Inn
#1 of 1 in Brooklyn
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Plainfield? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Plainfield

Address: 55 Lathrop Rd, Plainfield, CT 06374-2031 (Formerly Plainfield Yankee)
Region: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Plainfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Plainfield
Price Range: ₹ 5,250 - ₹ 8,360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Plainfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The staff of the Quality Inn caters to Group Tours and General Travelers! Located at 55 Lathrop Road in Plainfield Connecticut conveniently off the 395 interstate with the easy bus parking and several restaurant with walking distance, we are proud to be the first choice for many tour companies and local businesses traveling through our city. As well we would like to welcome you to our Hotel for any special occasion such as wedding, business meeting, family reunion, birthday etc…Our outdoor swimming pool is open from 6:00 am to 12:00 am for all our guests to be able to enjoy the nice weather during the summer season. At the Quality Inn, our best interest is our guest satisfaction and is part of our goal to have the opportunity to serve as cordial as your deserve.That is why we have a fitness center open 24/7, business center and free wireless Wi-Fi to have you connected to your business and meeting while you are away from your office, friends and family. To make you feel at home our continental breakfast is serve to you every day with no additional charge!Guestrooms. The 49 air-conditioned guestrooms at Quality Inn Plainfield include complimentary newspapers and coffee/tea makers. Televisions are equipped with satellite channels. All accommodations provide phones with voice mail. Additional amenities include hair dryer’s andirons/ironing boards. Let’s not forget that, at the Quality Inn all your pets are welcome as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn Plainfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Plainfield Hotel Plainfield
Best Western Plainfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing