We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One day stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Plainfield
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Plainfield
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Hotel rooms super clean, Enjoyed the real plants inside the hotel, and outside. Hotel check-in desk "Christina" very helpful and on explaining the property and what hours breakfast was open. Would definitely stay here for a longer visit. Price was super for this hotel.Enjoyed talking with manager and his wife. This is located near the Foxwoods and Mohegan Sun casino, only twenty minute drive. Please stay here if attending concerts or seminars. Keep up the great work, and thanks again for the help.

Room Tip: Room choice O,K. on any level or floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank chuck2650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2016

I'm assuming that most people who go to this site want the same thing. The most bang for your buck. If you want a real five star go to the Ritz. If you want a spotless room with a decent bed and an accommodating staff stay here! There is an excellent Italian restaurant/bar called Mr. Z's 1/4 mile down the road that is also extremely reasonable. There is also a shopping mall next door. My wife and I make an overnight trip here a couple of times a year just to stay over for the night and eat at Z's and have cocktails. It's immediately off 395 and is a homerun!

Stayed May 2016

Room Tip: Mr. Z's Greek Italian pub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eagle602016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

Immediately upon entering the lobby, it smelled stale. The place is run down so I could tell the room was not going to be up to par...sure enough, still smells stale. The shower handle is broken but it works. The is a stain on one of the comforters, nail pops with rusted nails. Again, very last min so beggars can't be choosy.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Kala J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2016

My Husband and I stayed one night while visiting family. room was clean and remodeled. Front desk was just great and very helpful and friendly. they said the inn is in the process of remodeling and taking groups of rooms at a time making instead of closing altogether so it makes very convenient people to still stay in the town since only one other place to stay in this area. Breakfast was great hot and cold foods available for us to choose from. Left feeling we will be back to stay when back in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank SUZANNE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2016

If you have bedding with a cigarette burn hole, replace it! Room and hotel did not smell like cigarette smoke, however, Room was in serious need of updating, but it was clean enough. Wish I had taken pictures. Breakfast had hot the standard hot and cold food selections with fresh fruit. So no complaints there. There's a Wendy's, MacDonald's and gas station nearby. Between the hotel room and arguing and noisy guests who woke me up twice, I can't give this hotel a very good rating and found it to be on the seedy side. I can only guess by other positive reviews that other parts of the hotel have been updated. I won't be booking again to find out, however.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ge0rgannr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plainfield
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Norwich-Plainfield-Casino
9.3 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Griswold
20.8 km away
Comfort Suites- Norwich
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.2 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Putnam
6.4 km away
Knights Inn Plainfield
14.8 km away
Quiet Corner Inn
Quiet Corner Inn
#1 of 1 in Brooklyn
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Plainfield? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Plainfield

Address: 55 Lathrop Rd, Plainfield, CT 06374-2031 (Formerly Plainfield Yankee)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Plainfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Plainfield
Price Range: ₹ 5,233 - ₹ 8,765 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Plainfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The staff of the Quality Inn caters to Group Tours and General Travelers! Located at 55 Lathrop Road in Plainfield Connecticut conveniently off the 395 interstate with the easy bus parking and several restaurant with walking distance, we are proud to be the first choice for many tour companies and local businesses traveling through our city. As well we would like to welcome you to our Hotel for any special occasion such as wedding, business meeting, family reunion, birthday etc…Our outdoor swimming pool is open from 6:00 am to 12:00 am for all our guests to be able to enjoy the nice weather during the summer season. At the Quality Inn, our best interest is our guest satisfaction and is part of our goal to have the opportunity to serve as cordial as your deserve.That is why we have a fitness center open 24/7, business center and free wireless Wi-Fi to have you connected to your business and meeting while you are away from your office, friends and family. To make you feel at home our continental breakfast is serve to you every day with no additional charge!Guestrooms. The 49 air-conditioned guestrooms at Quality Inn Plainfield include complimentary newspapers and coffee/tea makers. Televisions are equipped with satellite channels. All accommodations provide phones with voice mail. Additional amenities include hair dryer’s andirons/ironing boards. Let’s not forget that, at the Quality Inn all your pets are welcome as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Inn Plainfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Plainfield Hotel Plainfield
Best Western Plainfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing