We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
17
10
9
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
10
9
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here would stay here again first floor desk ct towels concert foxwoods
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2016

I'm assuming that most people who go to this site want the same thing. The most bang for your buck. If you want a real five star go to the Ritz. If you want a spotless room with a decent bed and an accommodating staff stay here! There is an excellent Italian restaurant/bar called Mr. Z's 1/4 mile down the road that is also extremely reasonable. There is also a shopping mall next door. My wife and I make an overnight trip here a couple of times a year just to stay over for the night and eat at Z's and have cocktails. It's immediately off 395 and is a homerun!

Stayed May 2016

Room Tip: Mr. Z's Greek Italian pub.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eagle602016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandy C, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Plainfield, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

eagle602016,

Thank you so much for your feedback and kind words regarding the five star service and
accommodations that you received during your most recent stay with us! We are so glad to hear from you and to learn that we were able to give you a pleasant, comfortable and convenient experience. We look forward to serving you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

Immediately upon entering the lobby, it smelled stale. The place is run down so I could tell the room was not going to be up to par...sure enough, still smells stale. The shower handle is broken but it works. The is a stain on one of the comforters, nail pops with rusted nails. Again, very last min so beggars can't be choosy.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank 994kalaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandy C, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Plainfield, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Kala J,

We are sorry to hear that your stay & experience was unpleasant. We do our very best to ensure our rooms & equipment are thoroughly cleaned and maintained. Thank you for bringing this misstep to our attention, as it helps us to improve. We hope you will give us another chance should you return to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2016

My Husband and I stayed one night while visiting family. room was clean and remodeled. Front desk was just great and very helpful and friendly. they said the inn is in the process of remodeling and taking groups of rooms at a time making instead of closing altogether so it makes very convenient people to still stay in the town since only one other place to stay in this area. Breakfast was great hot and cold foods available for us to choose from. Left feeling we will be back to stay when back in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank SUZANNE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandy C, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Plainfield, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

SUZANNE B,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location, our high standards of
housekeeping and our friendly and welcoming staff. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2016

If you have bedding with a cigarette burn hole, replace it! Room and hotel did not smell like cigarette smoke, however, Room was in serious need of updating, but it was clean enough. Wish I had taken pictures. Breakfast had hot the standard hot and cold food selections with fresh fruit. So no complaints there. There's a Wendy's, MacDonald's and gas station nearby. Between the hotel room and arguing and noisy guests who woke me up twice, I can't give this hotel a very good rating and found it to be on the seedy side. I can only guess by other positive reviews that other parts of the hotel have been updated. I won't be booking again to find out, however.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ge0rgannr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandy C, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Plainfield, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

ge0rgannr,

Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. It is our goal to provide the best lodging experience to our valued guests and your comments
are enlightening and revealing. We do hope that you'll change your mind about seeking out new accommodations in the area and withholding your valuable recommendation of our hotel to others.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Great place to stay on our way home from vacation. The Inn is under new management and has been upgraded to the "nines". Close to the Casinos and relatives and new management made it a very pleasant stay. Easy on easy off the Interstate in a quiet area. Breakfast was excellent and the staff was very accommodating. Rates are very reasonable and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Guy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandy C, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Plainfield, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018



Guy C,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay at our hotel. I'm glad that you found our location convenient at a reasonable cost. We hope you were able to explore the area! We value our customers well and we are happy that you stayed with us! Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews