We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn & Suites Norwich-Plainfield-Casino
Nearby Hotels
US$ 103
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quiet Corner Inn(Brooklyn)(Great Value!)
US$ 86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Courtyard Norwich(Norwich)
US$ 108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 180
US$ 158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 97
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 165
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Fox Tower at Foxwoods(Mashantucket)
US$ 312
US$ 290
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
64
43
20
15
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
64
43
20
15
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsholiday inn expressoff the highwayroom was cleanmemorial servicescrambled eggs and sausagemicrowave and mini fridgeeasy accessyogurtstay there againcontinental breakfastindoor poolmohegan sunwould recommend this hotel to anyonewe've stayedthe staff was friendly and helpfuldonutsgreat place to stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 153 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for one night with my S.O. The room was clean, the bed was very comfortable, the room had a microwave and mini fridge. We used the indoor pool but the room the pool was in was very chilly, the water temperature was warm though. The staff was friendly and the continental breakfast was well stocked. The hotel offered a shuttle to the casino but we chose to drive ourselves and it was only about a 15 minute drive to Mohegan sun. The location is convenient, close to a grocery store, several fast food places and a gas station. It is easy to get to and from the highway. Overall it was a great stay, especially for the price and we would stay here again.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank melissa f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaquintaPlainfieldCT, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Norwich-Plainfield-Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

We greatly appreciate your feedback.
Look forward to serving you again.
Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

This hotel has been refurbished since our last visit. WOW! The accommodations are attractive, clean and very comfortable. Love the free continental breakfast every morn. Check-in and check-out is very easy. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaquintaPlainfieldCT, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Norwich-Plainfield-Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

We greatly appreciate your feedback.
Look forward to serving you again.
Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

This hotel was the best for the money on our entire trip. The room was large and updated. The bed was comfortable with nice bedding. The shower was clean and the spray great. The breakfast was above average.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank SanDiego333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kautilya G, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Norwich-Plainfield-Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

We greatly appreciate your feedback, we are working on our breakfast.

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile

Stood at this hotel the past weekend and when check in came the receptionist notified me of being able to pay cash at check out and the hold on my bank card would be removed on the same day! And that was on a Sunday it is now Tuesday and the hold is still on my account!! So then I️ called the manager and let him know of the issues he gave me no help and said it wasn’t his problem I️ needed to take it up with my bank it was very unprofessional. My suggestions to who ever stays here is don’t listen to what they tell you and once they have their money they aren’t worries about you getting your money back. I️ was very unhappy with the results and the unhelpful manager. Also make sure you bring warm stuff when you stay in your room my heat didn’t work in mine!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaquintaPlainfieldCT, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Norwich-Plainfield-Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

We apologize for the inconvenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

We booked this hotel because it looked nicely remodeled, we were standing in the lobby for about 20 minutes and no one came to the front to check us in. I even said hello loudly hoping someone would come out. Then a lady came out and didn't even acknowledge or say sorry about the wait. I asked about the shuttle times for Foxwoods/Mohegan and she said "oh i dont know if we have it tonight as our driver was out late last night" i told her that is the only reason we booked, she told me to call down an hour before schedule to confirm. Not an easy feeling not knowing if we would have one. THen she conirmed we did. We got in the shuttle, easy ride to the casino about 20 min. The driver gave us a card to use to call 30 minutes before we wanted to get picked up. We started calling around 9:45 PM as we were tired....THEY TURNED THEIR PHONES OF to not get bothered during those hours, no idea what the lady was doing in the back, but as soon as the night guy came on the phones turned back on.! No one could get ahold of them for almost 2 hours for us. one guy couldnt get ahold of them for 3 hours. THAT MEANS we were STRANDED at the casino for hours, unless we wanted to pay $50 of our own money to take a taxi. DO NOT BOOK HERE IF YOU WANT TO GET HOME TO YOUR HOTEL ROOM! the next morning the assistant manager was in, i spoke with her, and she had no explanation, and no apology.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank BubsFlower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaquintaPlainfieldCT, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Norwich-Plainfield-Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

We apologize for the inconvenience, Rest assured, we are seriously investigating your feedback and strict action will be taken.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews