We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleased”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stonington
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pawcatuck
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My husband and I came in for a weekend to visit family, accompanied by our dog. Check in was easy, as was checkout. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean, modern and very comfortable. Our room was on the backside of the hotel and very quiet.

Can't say much about breakfast, my husband ran down to get a yogurt and said it looked good. We also didn't use the pool, but it looked clean and didn't reek of chlorine.

Hotel is centrally located to everything, easy access to highways. The hotel also has a shuttle to the casino.

Definitely a good, solid hotel at a reasonable price. Would definitely recommend!

Room Tip: The backside rooms are very quiet, no noise from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laquintastonington, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Stonington, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you Mary H. for taking time to share your experience! I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We invite you to come back in your future travels to take a swim in the pool or catch a ride to Foxwoods on our complimentary shuttle! Our staff and bright side breakfast awaits you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (377)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 377 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2017

Everything was perfect. The staff was personable and helpful. The room was especially spacious and comfortable. Convenient location. We were there for only one night but I would not hesitate to go back.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Georgette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laquintastonington, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Stonington, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Thank you Georgette for taking the time to share your thoughts! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you in your future travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

My mother, my self & my two children stayed the night. After arriving late, it wasn't until the following morning that we noticed the bed my mother and daughter slept in had a Urine Soaked Mattress Pad and Mattress - which so happened to be right where your head would be. We called the office immediately and the man at the desk came down and took photos and texted the manager who was not on site. Mr. Patel has not resolved this issue. I will continue to ask for compensation.. It is discusting having seen this and knowing your breathing this all night.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laquintastonington, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Stonington, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you Lynn V for reaching out to us. We have spoken to your mother several times and unfortunately found no evidence in regards to this matter. After it had been reported to our staff, they did some further investigating and did not find any wet or damp areas on the surface of the mattress, mattress pad, or sheets. The area in which you originally described to the front desk staff was the side of the mattress, lower on the bed. According to your review, the area in which the alleged urine stain was, has now changed its location. For these reasons we were unable to find any evidence advocating your claims.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

The room was very clean, the lighting was good, and the layout was good. The beds were extremely hard - had to buy two foam pads to be comfortable.

TV reception could have been better, as some of the channels that were supposed to be available were not always available. Also, there was a note from management reminding guests that if they took items from the room, they would be charged for them. Found this to be a little insulting.

Breakfast was included, but it was not up to par with other similar hotels. Very small selection, and no change from day-to-day.

Overall, a decent place to stay.

Room Tip: Always book a top room. If you are attending a function, get there before others arrive to get the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laquintastonington, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Stonington, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Thanks Karen M, for taking the time to write about your experiences at our Stonington-Mystic area La Quinta. I’ll use your feedback to continue to provide the best possible stay. I hope that in your travels you’ll once again consider La Quinta Inn and Suites as your choice for lodging accommodations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

My mother and I stayed in a 2 bedroom suite while visiting my sister who lives in Westerly. We were extremely happy with the room with one notable exception. The tile, grout, and shower curtain in the shower were covered with (mostly pink, some black) mold which was very evident when the water was turned on. Otherwise, we had a wonderful stay. Will be staying again in November and hope to find the shower issue resolved. Loved the availability of hard boiled eggs in the morning. Would love to see some more proteins available.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laquintastonington, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Stonington, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Thank you Mary S, I appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience at La Quinta Stonington-Mystic area. Your satisfaction and continued trust in La Quinta Inn and Suites are our top priorities. I look forward to showing you that we’re working hard to make sure each visit meets your expectations and our high standards. Thanks again for your time, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pawcatuck
7.4 km away
Bellissimo Grande Hotel
Bellissimo Grande Hotel
#1 of 5 in North Stonington
806 reviews
9.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
9.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Mystic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
Hilltop Inn & Suites
Hilltop Inn & Suites
#2 of 5 in North Stonington
215 reviews
22.9 km away
Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun
Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun
#2 of 4 in Uncasville
1,410 reviews
9.6 km away
Hilton Mystic
Hilton Mystic
#4 of 13 in Mystic
911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Stonington? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Stonington

Address: 349 Liberty St, Pawcatuck, CT 06379-1334
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Pawcatuck
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pawcatuck
Price Range: ₹ 5,927 - ₹ 14,264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Stonington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Stonington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Stonington
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stonington Hotel Pawcatuck

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing