We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (430)
Filter reviews
430 results
Traveller rating
210
119
55
30
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
210
119
55
30
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrhode island beacheswatch hillbagelsbusiness centerindoor poolmystic areaclean hotelwaffle makerbreakfast roomstaff was friendly and helpfulexcellent stayfoxwoods casinohard boiled eggsfridge and microwaveexercise roomconvenient locationroom was large
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 430 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2017

My mother, my self & my two children stayed the night. After arriving late, it wasn't until the following morning that we noticed the bed my mother and daughter slept in had a Urine Soaked Mattress Pad and Mattress - which so happened to be right where your head would be. We called the office immediately and the man at the desk came down and took photos and texted the manager who was not on site. Mr. Patel has not resolved this issue. I will continue to ask for compensation.. It is discusting having seen this and knowing your breathing this all night.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laquintastonington, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Stonington-Mystic Area, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Thank you Lynn V for reaching out to us. We have spoken to your mother several times and unfortunately found no evidence in regards to this matter. After it had been reported to our staff, they did some further investigating and did not find any wet or damp areas on the surface of the mattress, mattress pad, or sheets. The area in which you originally described to the front desk staff was the side of the mattress, lower on the bed. According to your review, the area in which the alleged urine stain was, has now changed its location. For these reasons we were unable to find any evidence advocating your claims.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

The room was very clean, the lighting was good, and the layout was good. The beds were extremely hard - had to buy two foam pads to be comfortable.

TV reception could have been better, as some of the channels that were supposed to be available were not always available. Also, there was a note from management reminding guests that if they took items from the room, they would be charged for them. Found this to be a little insulting.

Breakfast was included, but it was not up to par with other similar hotels. Very small selection, and no change from day-to-day.

Overall, a decent place to stay.

Room Tip: Always book a top room. If you are attending a function, get there before others arrive to get the best room choice.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laquintastonington, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Stonington-Mystic Area, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Thanks Karen M, for taking the time to write about your experiences at our Stonington-Mystic area La Quinta. I’ll use your feedback to continue to provide the best possible stay. I hope that in your travels you’ll once again consider La Quinta Inn and Suites as your choice for lodging accommodations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

My mother and I stayed in a 2 bedroom suite while visiting my sister who lives in Westerly. We were extremely happy with the room with one notable exception. The tile, grout, and shower curtain in the shower were covered with (mostly pink, some black) mold which was very evident when the water was turned on. Otherwise, we had a wonderful stay. Will be staying again in November and hope to find the shower issue resolved. Loved the availability of hard boiled eggs in the morning. Would love to see some more proteins available.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laquintastonington, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Stonington-Mystic Area, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Thank you Mary S, I appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience at La Quinta Stonington-Mystic area. Your satisfaction and continued trust in La Quinta Inn and Suites are our top priorities. I look forward to showing you that we’re working hard to make sure each visit meets your expectations and our high standards. Thanks again for your time, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

What a great place for an overnite stop on the way home from the Cape. We easily could have stayed a few more days, had the weather been nicer, being so close to shore. Great spot for day trips to beaches, Newport, Mystic, the Casinos etc. Our room was super clean and large. Not one complaint at all. The usual continental breakfast, was great too. Loved the king size comfy bed, and once again, the size of the suite. We would definitely stay here again, should we return to the area, and more than a day next time. Very friendly staff also, smiles and greetings always appreciated.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BackHomeOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laquintastonington, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Stonington-Mystic Area, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Thank you BackhomeOH for taking time to share your feedback with us! We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We strive to make every guests stay an exemplary one! We look forward to seeing you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

Arriving for a long weekend and an evening wedding in Westerly we were introduced to this great hotel. Our room was immaculately clean as was the entire hotel. The included breakfast was a nice little surprise. Friday nite we enjoyed the free shuttle to Foxwoods . The driver was a delight! We used this central location for day trips to both Mystic Seaport and Newport( we wanted to see the Marble House and the adjoining tea house. )Our thanks to the staff for a very pleasant stay.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laquintastonington, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Stonington-Mystic Area, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Thanks for your feedback John R! I’m pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay at Stonington-Mystic area La Quinta. Our team looks forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future. It’s our commitment to serve our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations. We’ll see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews