We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Coast(Westerly)
US$ 158
US$ 127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cedar Park Inn And Suites(North Stonington)
US$ 114
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 281
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ocean House(Watch Hill)
US$ 1,527
Relais & Châteaux
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stardust(North Stonington)(Great Value!)
US$ 84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
budget inn(North Stonington)
US$ 85
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (417)
Filter reviews
417 results
Traveller rating
205
116
53
27
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
205
116
53
27
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrhode island beacheswatch hillbagelsbusiness centerindoor poolmystic areaclean hotelwaffle makerstaff was friendly and helpfulbreakfast roomexcellent stayfridge and microwavefoxwoods casinoexercise roomconvenient locationwould stay againking bed
Filter
Updating list...
307 - 312 of 417 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2012

Very clean, very comfortable hotel. Fridge and microwave included. Allows dogs at no extra charge. I highly recommend it. Breakfast has lots of choices, but they need an oil spray for the waffle iron. Otherwise, more than adequate. We always stay at a La Quinta when we travel with our dog, as it has always lived up to our expectations.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank capegal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laquintastonington, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Stonington-Mystic Area, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2012

Thank You for the nice review, in response to the butter spray concern, if we had butter spray, it would actually damage the waffle irons non stick coating. We hope you return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A La Quinta traveler
Framingham, Massachusetts, USA
12
Reviewed 8 September 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 September 2012

We stayed overnight during Labor day weekend since anything in Mystic was booked. It is a close drive, only 10-15 mins away. It's very close to thr RI border.
The room was clean, the lobby smelled a little when we walked in, couldn't pin point it though. The people were friendly.
The pool had too many chemicals and was cold ( was an indoor small pool)
The breakfast was good. It is a decent hotel for a 1 nite stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kelly d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

We had booked this last minute during the Labor Day weekend from Saturday to Sunday and we definitely made a great choice! The staff was very friendly and helpful and the place was very clean. They offer free wifi and free continental breakfast (the waffle machines were a hit!) which was awesome! It was close to Foxwoods and Mystic so it was perfect for our weekend! Definitely recommend this place.

Room Tip: We had a room by the second floor...the second floor has vending machines but the 1st and 3rd have access to the ice machines, but it doesn't matter because it's only a staircase away.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hcho1021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Clean comfortable rooms plus free refrigirator and free micro wave plus a free breakfast which offer additional savings. Close to Rhode Island beaches and Mystic cannot go wrong all this along with an accommodating staff and great prices. Highly recommended for families will be back next year.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews