We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Newer Property with Large Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stonington
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pawcatuck
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Newer Property with Rooms that are a bit larger than average. Clean, pleasant, quiet. Had trouble with Wi-Fi at times. At other times it worked great. Breakfast is pretty good but could use bananas.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FellowTraveler051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (377)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

307 - 311 of 377 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2012

Spent 4 nights here over Easter weekend while touring Mystic, Newport, and surrounding attractions. Hotel was very clean and quiet. Staff was very friendly. We were travelling with a golden retriever and the room was large enough to accommodate her bed and she settled in very well. Complimentary breakfast was good and we were able to put the dog in the car while we ate breakfast. It was easy to bring her in and out through an end door that was close to our room on the first floor. Overall excellent value for money and a very successful stay for "our family".

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DDMOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

HI . This is my family's 22nd. stay at LA QUINTA INN . We are very comfortable here and relaxed. La Quinta is VERY CLEAN , which is a MUST to me a mother of a 5 yr. old. The staff will acommadate youre every need and then some. There is a computer room , a big heated indoor pool , gym , laundry ficilitys and muuch much more. The rooms are clean and neat. The suits are HUGH and very comfortable. The staff is amazing and VERY friendly and above all poilite and trustworthy. This is the ONLY place my family and i will come to when we have to be away from our home , LA QUINTA makes me feel at home !!!
-Crystal

Room Tip: All rooms are plesant ., clean and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Crystal Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

I booked this hotel room through lq.com and was more than satisfied. Checking in was very simple and the receptionist was incredibly nice, room was clean ,The breakfast was good for a complimentary one, and my boyfriend definitely appreciated the 24 hour complimentary coffee. I would for sure stay here again!
We recommend the laquinta to all of our friends and family. Keep up the good work!!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jeffery l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laquintastonington, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Stonington, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2012

JEFF ! Thank you so much for your wonderful comments! We're so glad you chose to stay with us and that we were able to make your stay comfortable! Come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

We had another great stay at the Stonington, CT La Quinta. The manager Mukesh Patel is always very friendly and provides great rates for our frequent visits. The property is clean and has all ammenities including free wifi and a great indoor pool. The continental breakfast is also free and they have a wide variety of choices and a lovely dining room. All the staff are very friendly and I highly recommend this La Quinta as a choice for a great weekend getaway!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laquintastonington, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Stonington, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2012

Greetings MARK ! Thank you so much for your wonderful comments! We strive to exceed our guests expectations and are so thrilled to hear when we do! Please come back to visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pawcatuck
7.4 km away
Bellissimo Grande Hotel
Bellissimo Grande Hotel
#1 of 5 in North Stonington
805 reviews
9.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
9.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Mystic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
Hilltop Inn & Suites
Hilltop Inn & Suites
#2 of 5 in North Stonington
215 reviews
22.9 km away
Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun
Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun
#2 of 4 in Uncasville
1,410 reviews
9.6 km away
Hilton Mystic
Hilton Mystic
#4 of 13 in Mystic
911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Stonington? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Stonington

Address: 349 Liberty St, Pawcatuck, CT 06379-1334
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Pawcatuck
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pawcatuck
Price Range: ₹ 5,910 - ₹ 14,288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Stonington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Stonington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Stonington
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stonington Hotel Pawcatuck

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing