We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Once again exceeds my expectations” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Stonington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stonington
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pawcatuck
Certificate of Excellence
Westerly, RI
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Once again exceeds my expectations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

We had another great stay at the Stonington, CT La Quinta. The manager Mukesh Patel is always very friendly and provides great rates for our frequent visits. The property is clean and has all ammenities including free wifi and a great indoor pool. The continental breakfast is also free and they have a wide variety of choices and a lovely dining room. All the staff are very friendly and I highly recommend this La Quinta as a choice for a great weekend getaway!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laquintastonington, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Stonington, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
Greetings MARK ! Thank you so much for your wonderful comments! We strive to exceed our guests expectations and are so thrilled to hear when we do! Please come back to visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

317 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    157
    91
    40
    20
    9
See reviews for
150
88
16
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
holtsville
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

We regularly stay at the Laquinta Inn pawcatuck when we're in westerly to visit our grandkids. The staff members are very friendly and very helpful. Our room has always been very clean and neat, . The included breakfast has a great variety of choices of muffins,bagles cereals, hot waffles, juices, coffee, tea . The hotel is close to westerly , foxwoods resort casino and mgm grand casino . We would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cathy55holtsville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

This hotel is very convenient to Foxwoods (only about 8 miles down the road), Mohegan on the other hand is about 40-45 minutes away.

Check-in was smooth, receptionist was friendly and knowledgeable.

Room was very large in size. We had a 1 king bed with a pull out couch. Huge bathroom. The bed on the other hand was a bit hard for my liking.

We asked for extra towels and they made sure we had them.

My only complaint was that the indoor "heated" pool was a bit chilly. We had to keep getting out and go in the showers, which were located right next to the pool, to warm up. We asked the manager to turn up the pool temp and he kindly did so. Pool area was great in size. Wish they had lounge chairs to lay on and relax, maybe read, etc. And some music in the pool area would be great too!

The free breakfast was excellent too.

Overall, we were very satisfied with our stay here. Price was great. We would defiantly stay again!

Room Tip: The handicap accessible room with the 1 king bed is extremely spacious and has a pull out couch. It...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Andover, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

We have stayed at many of the top hotels near mystic area. The Laquinta stonington simply is the best. The attention to detail, the cleanliness, the quiet and comfort of the room, the friendliness,. Amazing.I really enjoyed the comfy bed, well appointed room and over-the-top gracious hotel staff .

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jer41716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sammamish, Washington
Level Contributor
88 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

I would actually give it 3 1/2 stars and don't quite get the five-star ratings from some previous posters, but it is a good value. Location - great, five minutes from I-95 and 20 minutes from RI's south shore and the Foxwoods / MGM megalopolis. Mohegan Sun is a 40-minute trip due to traffic. Cleanliness, staff friendliness and professionalism, decor and overall ambiance of the public areas - superb! Small but pleasant pool, small but adequate fitness area with one each elliptical, dreadmill, cycle, stair machine, and a universal weights & resistance machine, but the cold water dispenser and fresh towels are a nice touch. Unfortunately there's a glass window so people eating breakfast can watch you sweat. Breakfast - not so good, although the waffle maker turns out delicious cakes and the syrup dispensers on every table are thoughtful and much appreciated. Coffee - better than the average hotel brew. Beds - definitely on the firm side, too much for me. Overall comfort - good, despite the bed, mainly because of the very spacious bathroom and huge bathroom sink, the fridge and microwave. Noise level - sometimes you can hear the casino traffic on Route 2 but it really is minimal and didn't bother me. The hotel itself seems new and the hallways are blessedly quiet. The climate control machinery is also quiet. Smoking rooms? None - yay!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the Route 2 side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carpathia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pawcatuck
6.8 km away
Hilltop Inn & Suites
Hilltop Inn & Suites
#2 of 5 in North Stonington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
9.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
7.4 km away
Bellissimo Grande Hotel
Bellissimo Grande Hotel
#1 of 5 in North Stonington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 km away
Hilton Mystic
Hilton Mystic
#5 of 13 in Mystic
4.0 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
9.6 km away
Residence Inn Mystic Groton
3.2 km away
Cedar Park Inn And Suites
Cedar Park Inn And Suites
#4 of 5 in North Stonington
3.0 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Stonington? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Stonington

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Stonington
Address: 349 Liberty St, Pawcatuck, CT 06379-1334
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Pawcatuck
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pawcatuck
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,563 - ₹ 15,870
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Stonington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Stonington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Stonington
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stonington Hotel Pawcatuck

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing