We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveller rating
48
45
38
16
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
48
45
38
16
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bagels home fries large grocery store room was pretty clean english muffin hotel snob tanger outlets once or twice a year close drive very pleased with our stay free breakfast buffet great shower comfortable beds location is excellent small refrigerator guest house local attractions
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 173 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2018

We needed a place to stay overnight after a show at the "Goodspeed Opera House" in East Haddam. This guesthouse fit the bill, and it wasn't too expensive either.
Tripadvisor reviewers had left mixed messages, and we really didn't know what to expect. In the end we were very pleased and would definitely return.
Both of the people we encountered at the check-in/checkout desk were extremely friendly and helpful and made us feel right at home. Our room was clean and spacious, and there was some very unusual "woodsy" furniture. For example, the TV sat on a solid wood table with a long bench in front of it. Too bad that we didn't have any friends along to share a beer and a pizza with and to watch a game!!!
The night stands were also unusual, but the beds were "conventional "and very comfortable. In the room there was a special desk section and another one with a refrigerator/microwave/coffee maker. We had everything we wanted and none of the cookie cutter furnishings most hotels offer.
Breakfast was included. It wasn't very extensive, because this is a small place, but there were some hot items. We also loved the Mardi Gras napkins with funny sayings! All in all "guesthouse" is really a good name for place with so much personal atmosphere.

Room Tip: Ours was in the back and very quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Reiselust1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

I noticed new carpeting in most rooms, new Trex decking outside and flat screen TV in all rooms,The free internet is greatly improved. There ahs been a general cleanup of property. 25 minutes to Mohegan Sun casino, and about 30 minutes to Mystic Seaport and Aquarium. Fabulous Indian Food Restaurant with full service bar on the premises. No driving required. A quiet comfortable stay. 5 star for my fixed income budget. I alwas stay here when I am in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ersabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

I dont want to sound snobbish, but it might not be avoidable here. Had not stayed at a place that you enter your room from the parking lot in many a decade. Infact, the first impression upon pulli in was not particularly positive, but we had plans in the area, and the booking site, not Trip Advisor, had some nice pictures and ratings.
The room turned out to be clean, quiet, and though interestingly appointed, reasonably spacious. The bed made up for any misgivings as it was one of the most comfortable in a long tine.
The included breakfast wasn't bad, eggs,pancakes, homefries, assorted breads, cereals and fruit.
Overall, for a short stay in the area, this quiet local place is adequate.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank BalletBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

Every time we are in the Mystic area, we always stay here. Love the interior design of the rooms. Staff is very friendly and eager to help as well! They have breakfast out every morning, which is a great treat. And we're always given bottles of water, when we check in. Which I Love!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank JulesTwilight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

Housekeeper knock the door at 8 in the morning. I was still sleeping and didn’t want to leave my room to wait outside at 8 in the morning! When you ask them to come back later, they don’t! I left for one day and came back- the carpet still wasn’t clean and there was no shampoo in the bathroom added!!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Thank kamilak821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews