We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveller rating
48
45
38
16
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
48
45
38
16
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bagels home fries room was pretty clean english muffin hotel snob tanger outlets once or twice a year very pleased with our stay free breakfast great shower comfortable beds small refrigerator local attractions coffee pot close proximity hot breakfast comfortable stay
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 173 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

Wow. I am shocked that this motel is rated 3.5 stars. I tried to give it the benefit of the doubt when booking for 1 night. We are not picky, but do expect better accommodations for 3.5 stars. Upon checkout I mentioned a few of our concerns with the room - strong mold smell in room, mildewed shower curtain, and a sink faucet that was broken and couldn't easily be turned off! One of the VERY NICE and friendly partners blamed it on new housekeeping staff. The issues with this motel go way beyond housekeeping. I am not sure if we were in a remodeled room or not, but we clearly were the first to check in at 1:45 on a wed afternoon in mid-October. That in itself was a little scary. You would think we would have been given a remodeled room.
Other Concerns: There was a leftover wet washcloth in the tub. Shower curtain rod was loose and was in danger of falling off the wall. The baseboards and trim were unpainted and split, bathroom door and main door were old, stained and badly in need of being replaced. Breakfast area in lobby was sad...the smoke detector goes off when toaster is used. Breakfast was basic, and included eggs ( which were good), hash browns, pancakes, Rice Krispies, Frosted Flakes, a few English muffins, a few pieces of bread, and a few bagels. Fruit offered was bananas. There was no yogurt, but there were containers of pudding, and jello with fruit.
Positives: sheets were clean, bed was comfortable. They gave you free water upon check in. Management was friendly.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank cintayroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

My family and I had such a lovely time. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. The hotel is under remodeling therefore the manager stated some rooms are in the process of getting a makeover however our room was the newly remodeled room and it was very cozy, clean and the furniture was beautiful. What stands out the most is the hospitality and service of the Pier Blue Guesthouse team. Definitely recommend!

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Laura7337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

This place looks NOTHING like the pics! There is NO pier and the only thing blue are the doors! The "picnic area" looks worse than the outside of a college frat house, old chairs, beat up grills, etc. The one guy who was there this morning was very nice, but I'd never stay there again! The place is dirty and outdated! We payed almost $200 to stay in a dump and could have stayed at the Water's Edge, which was beautiful for about $220! It really makes me mad that the pics of Blue Pier look nothing like the ones on their website! No pier, no docks, no lighthouse! DUMP!

Room tip: go anywhere else
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SharonH2201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

The man in the office was very nice and also helpful in finding a place for us to have dinner. He upgraded us to a room with a king bed. The room was pretty clean an the bed was comfortable. The rooms had some have duty furniture that looked to be handmade. They need to finish up on the molding. It needs to be painted. Breakfast was OK.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 14waynet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

This motel is far from clean. Although they are doing some remodeling, there were stains on the carpet, hairs in the bathroom, bed covers were dirty. We insisted on moving from the first room they gave us because of the mold, smell and roach in the room. The second room was better but not great. The management honestly tried to please us but the place needs a complete redo.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank tommap2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews