We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great attention to detail”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Norwalk Inn & Conference Center
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Norwalk
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great attention to detail”
Reviewed 28 April 2012

My father and I stayed here for nearly a week recently. This is clearly a property run by people who care, and run a tight ship. I appreciated the thoughtful extras, such as a complimentary newspaper on weekdays, Keurig coffeemakers in the rooms, along with real half-and-half, and daily delivery of bottled water. The staff were efficient and helpful. The room was clean, well-appointed, and comfortable. In short, a very solid, middle-of-the road establishment, but more thoughtfully maintained than many similiar properties. My only regret was the lack of a private guest sitting room, where I could have read my book in peace after my early-to-bed father turned out the lights. Overall, I recommend the Norwalk Inn highly for a reliably solid experience.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeromehotelier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

237 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    78
    32
    11
    10
See reviews for
70
42
10
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Newton, MA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

They are upgrading the building, are preparing to add a third floor, and are repaving and relandscaping the entire site. An adjacent wood frame building is being renovated into 11 long-term stay units. All good, except it definately felt like an in-progress construction site.

The finishes in the lobby are clean, high quality, and completely up to date. Our room was functional, the bathroom was modernized and simple, but the sleeping area showed signs of high use -- there were holes in the bedcover along with scuffs and gouges in the wall beside one of the beds. There is a familiar "old hotel smell" that might be held in the carpets, the cleaning solutions, or somewhere. The hallways strongly had it, though it was only faintly noticeable in the room.

Two free buffet breakfasts came with our room. It is served until 10, but when we arrived at 9:50 the serving table was already half cleared. We had to ask for most everything other than what remained in the main heating trays. The coffee was out, the cereals and bowls already stashed in the storage cabinets, and we even had to chase after an attendant down a long corridor to the kitchen to get a glass of milk. We are not a fussy bunch but our experience around the breakfast was pretty disappointing.

I know this place (It is in my old hometown) and was expecting an OK place at a decent price. This is what we got, as I average out the highs and lows of the offerings.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steveps100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Clean, comfortable and convenient--only an hour outside of NYC, but nestled in the suburbs, the Norwalk Inn delivered everything we needed.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
1 review
Reviewed 7 March 2012

I intended to stay here for a month while I moved to the area and found an apartment. It was such a good experience that I ended up staying for three months.

Chris / Matt / Lisa / Lindsay / Marissa / Amanda are all amazing, and make such a big effort to help their guests. Chris - the owner - literally drove me to work twice a week.

The hotel is no Frank Lloyd Wright masterpiece, but it is fine. Everything is kept extremely clean. The food is pretty good - above expectations for a midsized hotel.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaximilianHBS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwalk, CT
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

My wife and I have stayed occasionally at the Norwalk Inn & Conference Center overnight and had many pleasant experiences. All the staff from the owner, manager, waiter , waitresses right down to the house keeping despartment are pleasant, helpful and expereinced in their jobs. We found the Breakfast Buffet with many varieties of cereal, juice, waffles, scrambled eggs and coffee excellent. The dining room with the Fire Place was romantic and the Prime Rib (which I had) was cooked the way I ordered it. My wife had the seared fresh scallops which she devoured and said they were one of the best she ever tasted. The hotel and rooms were very clean and the bed was comfortable. We both agreed that we would come here often as they treated us like family. Sincerely, Howard Adams

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jockey108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norwalk hotels
4.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Norwalk
4.7 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norwalk
3.0 km away
Hotel Zero Degrees Norwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
EVEN Hotel Norwalk
EVEN Hotel Norwalk
#1 of 12 in Norwalk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
4.3 km away
Courtyard Norwalk
Courtyard Norwalk
#2 of 12 in Norwalk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
2.1 km away
Econo Lodge Norwalk
Econo Lodge Norwalk
#9 of 12 in Norwalk
3.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Norwalk Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Norwalk Inn & Conference Center

Property: Norwalk Inn & Conference Center
Address: 99 East Ave, Norwalk, CT 06851-5001
Region: United States > Connecticut > Norwalk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Norwalk
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,976 - ₹ 15,438
Hotel Class:4 star — Norwalk Inn & Conference Center 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Serenely sequestered in a residential setting, accommodations at the Norwalk Inn and Conference Center feature cable television, individual climate control units, telephones with data-ports and voice mail, coffee makers, hair dryers, iron-ironing board and refrigerators. Guests have USA Today newspaper delivery and full, complimentary breakfast service on weekdays when you book direct on hotel's site. The Inn also boasts a fitness center with sauna and steam bath, an outdoor pool, lovely gardens, and fine dining at Adam's Rib Restaurant. Custom business services are available on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Norwalk Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Norwalk Hotel Norwalk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing