We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lobster roll EXCELLENT!!!”

Sono Seaport Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #48 of 455 Restaurants in Norwalk
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed 1 December 2016

This place is always on our to stop for lunch. You can't get a better lobster roll bith cold and hot butter are both excellent!

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bigjavena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (227)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 56 of 227 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2016

SoNo is a fave for a quick lunch. The food can be hit and miss if you get adventurous, but it is one of the last reasonably priced, independent casual places to enjoy a reasonable lunch with wine or beer. They never rush you.

The clam chowder can be a bit gluey, but the stuffed clams, steamed anything and onion rings rock.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank ComstockHill2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2016

The food is great. The place is just plain and simple. No frills. The service was quick and friendly. But I must say, I have eaten at hundreds of restaurants around the world in my 50 years of business travel and this meal I had was one of the best things I have ever tasted. I ordered oysters, which were very fresh and for my entree I have the Lobster Pot Pie. Unbelievable flavor and a ton of lobster. There was a flaky crust both on top and under the mixture. fresh carrots, peas and diced potato in the mix and what ever else was in there was incredible. I wanted to lick the plate.

There is a deck outside overlooking the water but it was too windy and chilly to sit outside this November day. But for the nicer weather, there are a lot of tables out there.

My wife also enjoyed her clam chowder, which I also tasted and agreed it was very good, as well as her entree.

I imagine this place gets very crowded in the summer.

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

Excellent seafood! We had lobster and mussels. Sooooo fresh! Excellent staff and menu. Very pleased won't be disappointed.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank Alyssa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2016

I have enjoyed the deck here for decades. On a warm summer evening, it's the place to go. You can't beat sitting out over the water. Friends love their lobsters, my wife loves their fish of the day, broiled. I always have Fish & Chips. Usually a couple of pieces of cod, deep fried. Really good!

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank GWH-HHI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sono Seaport Seafood Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Sono Seaport Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing