We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Stardust(North Stonington)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bellissimo Grande Hotel(North Stonington)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 164
US$ 157
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
budget inn(North Stonington)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 91
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cedar Park Inn And Suites(North Stonington)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Two Trees Inn(Mashantucket)
US$ 373
US$ 235
Groupon.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$ 1,174
US$ 1,145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Pequot Tower(Mashantucket)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 266
US$ 244
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 307/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 576
US$ 514
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 147
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveller rating
43
94
48
19
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
43
94
48
19
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastbagelsroom was cleanshuttle servicefree shuttleplenty of hot watermake your own wafflesnext morningrhode islandnice place to staywould stay againbed and pillowsjacuzzi suitemotelfoxwoodscasinoct
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 228 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2018

Hilltop Inn and Suites is a convenient, quiet, clean, and friendly place to stay that's just about three miles from Foxwoods. The reasonable rates include breakfast, clean, good sized rooms, and perhaps the best service of all, a free shuttle to the casino complex. We went for a comedy show that started at 10:30PM so the shuttle service, that runs until 2:45AM was a bonus we were thrilled to have. If you want to visit Foxwoods for a night without the extra cost, hoopla and difficult parking situation, this is a very good choice.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stephanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasterkeyHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Hilltop Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Dear Stephanie,

Thank you so much for the fantastic comments regarding your recent stay with us! We really appreciate the feedback and are extremely pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We pride ourselves on making sure each of our guests have an excellent experience. Thank you again for the review and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Best Regards,
The Team at Hilltop Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

This was our second time staying at this hotel, and unfortunately it wasn't as good as the first. The room was modern and clean with plenty of hot water and good water pressure. The bed was okay, but the pillows were not comfortable. We did not fall asleep until after midnight, because people in nearby rooms were very loud! I'd suggest asking for a room on the back side of the hotel -it was really quiet when we stayed last year. The hotel is just down the road from Foxwoods Casino and they offer free shuttle service. Free breakfast is provided.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the backside of the hotel
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasterkeyHospitality, Hotel Marketing Agency at Hilltop Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Dear Christie,

Thank you for your candid feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry to hear that you did not have a completely satisfying visit at our property this time around. Each of your comments have been addressed with our management team to ensure these situations are quickly remedied. Again, we appreciate your review, as you have allowed us to improve our guest experience. Thank you, and we hope to be able to exceed your expectations in the future.

Best Regards,
The Team at Hilltop Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018

We have stayed at the Hilltop many times and find it convenient to the locations we wish to visit such as Foxwoods, Mystic, Westerly, RI, etc. The price is very reasonable, the rooms clean and the staff accommodating. They also offer a free continental breakfast. Give them a try on your next visit.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank joevala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasterkeyHospitality, Hotel Marketing Agency at Hilltop Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

It’s always our pleasure to welcome you back and I am so delighted you had an excellent stay once again! We love hearing comments like yours, as our goal is to ensure an excellent and memorable experience for every guest. We appreciate knowing you rested well in your clean room and that our convenient location was close to all the places you wanted to go. We appreciate you sharing your feedback, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Best Regards,
The Team at Hilltop Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

The "hotel" is really a motel with access from the outside.On checkin at 3 pm we were asked if we would like first floor (senior citizens, 2 large suitcases) and then she said "OOPS, no first floor rooms!" so we pulled suitcases up outside staircase (no elevator) to our room in below zero temps. The room was adequate , very basic but clean. Noisy neighbors. Front desk didn't care. Breakfast had bagels and ready to make waffles and basic apples and bananas. Close to casino, but certainly not worth the price we paid although we booked weeks in advance. Great restaurant across the street (Buon Appetito) was the only redeeming part of this overnight.

Room Tip: First floor so you don't drag suitcases up outside stairwell.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank parrothead99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasterkeyHospitality, Hotel Marketing Agency at Hilltop Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time providing us with feedback from your recent stay. I am glad to hear that you found our rooms to be clean, but I apologize for the inconvenience you encountered from the staff. This is certainly not the norm for our hotel. The management team reviewed your comment and is checking into the matter to ensure it does not reoccur. Again, thank you for posting your comment and I hope you’ll visit us again so we can show you what guest service is all about!

Best Regards,
The Team at Hilltop Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

The hotel itself is nothing fancy but we stayed on new years eve the shuttle driver and staff are absolutley excellent. They even had midnight snacks out when we got back. The breakfast was good and they sent us home with snack bags for the ride. The room was clean and pretty nice. Overall a great place to stay for the night.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Meghan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasterkeyHospitality, Hotel Marketing Agency at Hilltop Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Hello Meghan,

Thank you for your recent review of our property. We are always pleased to hear our guests enjoyed their stay with us. Our highest priority is to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations, and we appreciate the confirmation that we are doing just that! Thank you again for your feedback, and we look forward to your next visit!

Best Regards,
The Team at Hilltop Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews