We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveller rating
44
95
52
20
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
95
52
20
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast bagels room was clean shuttle service free shuttle plenty of hot water would definitely stay here again cape cod nice place to stay bed and pillows jacuzzi suite motel foxwoods casino ct aquarium concert
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 235 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2018

This was our second time staying at this hotel, and unfortunately it wasn't as good as the first. The room was modern and clean with plenty of hot water and good water pressure. The bed was okay, but the pillows were not comfortable. We did not fall asleep until after midnight, because people in nearby rooms were very loud! I'd suggest asking for a room on the back side of the hotel -it was really quiet when we stayed last year. The hotel is just down the road from Foxwoods Casino and they offer free shuttle service. Free breakfast is provided.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the backside of the hotel
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasterkeyHospitality, Hotel Marketing Agency at Hilltop Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Dear Christie,

Thank you for your candid feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry to hear that you did not have a completely satisfying visit at our property this time around. Each of your comments have been addressed with our management team to ensure these situations are quickly remedied. Again, we appreciate your review, as you have allowed us to improve our guest experience. Thank you, and we hope to be able to exceed your expectations in the future.

Best Regards,
The Team at Hilltop Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018

We have stayed at the Hilltop many times and find it convenient to the locations we wish to visit such as Foxwoods, Mystic, Westerly, RI, etc. The price is very reasonable, the rooms clean and the staff accommodating. They also offer a free continental breakfast. Give them a try on your next visit.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank joevala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasterkeyHospitality, Hotel Marketing Agency at Hilltop Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

It’s always our pleasure to welcome you back and I am so delighted you had an excellent stay once again! We love hearing comments like yours, as our goal is to ensure an excellent and memorable experience for every guest. We appreciate knowing you rested well in your clean room and that our convenient location was close to all the places you wanted to go. We appreciate you sharing your feedback, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Best Regards,
The Team at Hilltop Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

The "hotel" is really a motel with access from the outside.On checkin at 3 pm we were asked if we would like first floor (senior citizens, 2 large suitcases) and then she said "OOPS, no first floor rooms!" so we pulled suitcases up outside staircase (no elevator) to our room in below zero temps. The room was adequate , very basic but clean. Noisy neighbors. Front desk didn't care. Breakfast had bagels and ready to make waffles and basic apples and bananas. Close to casino, but certainly not worth the price we paid although we booked weeks in advance. Great restaurant across the street (Buon Appetito) was the only redeeming part of this overnight.

Room Tip: First floor so you don't drag suitcases up outside stairwell.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank parrothead99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasterkeyHospitality, Hotel Marketing Agency at Hilltop Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time providing us with feedback from your recent stay. I am glad to hear that you found our rooms to be clean, but I apologize for the inconvenience you encountered from the staff. This is certainly not the norm for our hotel. The management team reviewed your comment and is checking into the matter to ensure it does not reoccur. Again, thank you for posting your comment and I hope you’ll visit us again so we can show you what guest service is all about!

Best Regards,
The Team at Hilltop Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

The hotel itself is nothing fancy but we stayed on new years eve the shuttle driver and staff are absolutley excellent. They even had midnight snacks out when we got back. The breakfast was good and they sent us home with snack bags for the ride. The room was clean and pretty nice. Overall a great place to stay for the night.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Meghan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasterkeyHospitality, Hotel Marketing Agency at Hilltop Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Hello Meghan,

Thank you for your recent review of our property. We are always pleased to hear our guests enjoyed their stay with us. Our highest priority is to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations, and we appreciate the confirmation that we are doing just that! Thank you again for your feedback, and we look forward to your next visit!

Best Regards,
The Team at Hilltop Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

The room was comfortable and a decent size. It was clean. The breakfast was standard fair for continental breakfast and tasty.

Arriving in the freezing cold, we were not thrilled to find out that it’s really mostly a motel (doors facing outside) with two corridors of hotel-type rooms. Good location. VERY costly (over $200) for the type of hotel. I have stayed in 4 star hotels for less.

Very convenient to Foxwoods which was our whole purpose which was to see a show. There is not much choice in the area so would probably stay agin.

Also, the price fluctuates wildly for this hotel - I see prices now that are half of what we paid.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Gail L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasterkeyHospitality, Hotel Marketing Agency at Hilltop Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Dear Gail,

Thank you for your review. We're delighted that you enjoyed your room and all the amenities. However, we are sorry to hear you did not have a completely satisfying stay. The management team has reviewed your comments and is checking into the matter. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.

Best Regards,
The Team at Hilltop Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews